The Zach and Zoe Mysteries

5 titres dans la série
0 out of 5 stars Pas de notations

The Missing Baseball Description

Perfect for fans of Cam Jansen, number one New York Times best seller Mike Lupica begins an exciting new chapter-book series, featuring his trademark sports action and heart, and a lovable twin brother-sister duo who solve sports-related mysteries.

There's nothing eight-year-old twins Zach and Zoe Walker love more than playing sports and solving mysteries. And when those two worlds collide...well, it doesn't get any better than that. So when a baseball signed by Zach's favorite major league player suddenly goes missing - the search is on! Luckily, amateur sleuths Zach and Zoe are on the case. Can they solve the mystery and find the ball before it's lost for good?

In this first book of the Zach and Zoe Mysteries, best-selling author Mike Lupica begins a series for a new and younger audience, introducing listeners to a sports-loving detective duo who can swing for the fences and catch the culprit in one fell swoop. With a recipe equal parts sports and mystery, the Zach and Zoe Mysteries break fresh ground for an author who has been called the greatest sportswriter for kids.

©2018 Mike Lupica (P)2018 Listening Library
Afficher plus Afficher moins
  • Volume 1 de la série

    • The Missing Baseball

    • The Zach and Zoe Mysteries, Book 1
    • De : Mike Lupica
    • Lu par : Keith Nobbs
    • Durée : 53 min
    • Version intégrale
    • Global
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Histoire
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    There's nothing eight-year-old twins Zach and Zoe Walker love more than playing sports and solving mysteries. And when those two worlds collide...well, it doesn't get any better than that. So when a baseball signed by Zach's favorite major league player suddenly goes missing - the search is on! Luckily, amateur sleuths Zach and Zoe are on the case.

    Prix : 13,83 €

  • Volume 2 de la série

    • The Half-Court Hero

    • The Zach and Zoe Mysteries, Book 2
    • De : Mike Lupica
    • Lu par : Keith Nobbs
    • Durée : 57 min
    • Version intégrale
    • Global
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Histoire
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    When the twins start a summer basketball league at their local park, they notice the once rundown court is getting freshened up with each passing day. First new nets, then the benches have been completely restored. But who's behind it? Zach and Zoe are on the case! 

    Prix : 13,83 €

  • Volume 3 de la série

    • The Football Fiasco

    • The Zach and Zoe Mysteries, Book 3
    • De : Mike Lupica
    • Lu par : Keith Nobbs
    • Durée : 56 min
    • Version intégrale
    • Global
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Histoire
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    There's nothing eight-year-old twins Zach and Zoe Walker love more than playing sports and solving mysteries. And when those two worlds collide...well, it doesn't get any better than that. In their third mystery, Zach and Zoe discover their recess football has been completely deflated, leaving them without a ball to play with. But who's behind it? By searching for clues around the school, Zach and Zoe uncover the truth behind the damaged ball and learn the importance of friendship, inclusion, and being conscious of other people's feelings.

    Prix : 13,83 €

  • Volume 4 de la série

    • The Soccer Secret

    • The Zach and Zoe Mystery Series, Book 4
    • De : Mike Lupica
    • Lu par : Keith Nobbs
    • Durée : 54 min
    • Version intégrale
    • Global
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Histoire
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Soccer season is underway, and though Zach and Zoe play on different travel teams, they're on the same team when it comes to solving mysteries. So when a package arrives in the mail addressed to Zach, the twins are surprised to find a soccer jersey identical to the one Zach wears for his team. But Zach's jersey is in his closet - so who does this jersey belong to and why did they send it? It's a soccer secret - and Zach and Zoe are on the case! 

    Prix : 13,83 €

  • Volume 5 de la série

    • The Hockey Rink Hunt

    • The Zach and Zoe Mysteries, Book 5
    • De : Mike Lupica
    • Lu par : Keith Nobbs
    • Durée : 57 min
    • Version intégrale
    • Global
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Histoire
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    When eight-year-old twins Zach and Zoe find out they'll be joining their dad at the Boston Bruins hockey practice, they can't believe their luck. But upon arrival, the Bruins' star player tells the twins he lost his lucky necklace right before the Stanley Cup final, and just like that, the mystery is on. The twins' search takes them all over the arena and even onto the ice. Will Zach and Zoe find the missing necklace in time for the big game? 

    Prix : 13,83 €