Memory, Sorrow & Thorn

8 titres dans la série
4.5 out of 5 stars 9 notations

The Dragonbone Chair Description

The beloved first novel in Tad Williams' classic fantasy series Memory, Sorrow and Thorn.

Kitchen-boy Simon is bored, restless and 14 years old - a dangerous combination. It seems, however, that his life has just taken a turn for the better when he's apprenticed to his castle's resident wizard. As Simon's learning to read and write under Doctor Morgenes' tutelage, forces greater than he could possible imagine are gathering: forces which will change Simon's life - and his world - forever.

Following the death of Good King John, Osten Ard is plunged into civil war as his sons battle for control of the fabled Dragonbone Chair - the country's throne as well as the symbol of its power. Simon is forced to flee the only home he has ever known, a journey which will test him beyond his worst nightmares. 

With The Dragonbone Chair, Tad Williams introduced readers to the incredible fantasy world of Osten Ard and kicked off the beloved, internationally best-selling series Memory, Sorrow and Thorn.

©1988 Robert Paul ‘Tad’ Williams, published by permission of DAW Books (P)2015 Hodder & Stoughton
Afficher plus Afficher moins
  • Volume 1 de la série

    Prix : 25,55 €

  • Volume 2 de la série

    Prix : 20,44 €

  • Volume 3-4 de la série

    Couverture de To Green Angel Tower
    • To Green Angel Tower

    • Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn, Book 3
    • De : Tad Williams
    Indisponible sur
  • Volume 3 de la série

    Prix : 21,54 €

  • Volume 4 de la série

    Prix : 22,48 €

  • Volume 4.5 de la série

    Prix : 20,44 €

  • Volume 5 de la série

    Prix : 25,55 €

  • Volume 6 de la série

    Prix : 24,48 €