Coloured Fairy Books

7 titres dans la série
0 out of 5 stars Pas de notations

The Blue Fairy Book (AmazonClassics Edition) Description

The stories collected in the twelve volumes of Andrew Lang's Fairy Books of Many Colors have captivated generations of readers. In The Blue Fairy Book, the first in his legendary series, Lang compiled and edited tales from the Brothers Grimm, Madame d’Aulnoy, and French, Scandinavian, and Middle Eastern sources. He captured the folkloric traditions and dark origins of dozens of the world's best-known fairy-tale characters, including Sleeping Beauty, Little Red Riding Hood, Snow-White, Cinderella, and Rumpelstiltskin.

Here is a rich legacy of storytelling set once upon a time and lasting forevermore.

These classic fairy tales, collected and published in 1889, may be unsuitable for children. Please use your discretion before listening and sharing these stories.

Revised edition: Previously published as The Blue Fairy Book, this edition of The Blue Fairy Book (AmazonClassics Edition) includes editorial revisions.

Public Domain (P)2019 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved.
Afficher plus Afficher moins