Votre titre Audible gratuit

The Daughter She Lost

Durée : 10 h et 10 min

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Description

I know in my heart that I’m going to lose you, my dearest darling girl. I can’t fight any longer. No matter what I do, no matter how much I love you, I know that this is the end for me. But remember that I am with you always and that because of you, my mistake was worth it.

Amanda always knew she was adopted, but when she inherits a house in Avalon Springs, it’s the first she hears of her birth mother’s death. The moment she used to imagine meeting her for the first time and staring into the bright blue eyes they might share, will always remain a dream.

Heartbroken, Amanda knows she must go there to show her children the home where they should have lived, to go through her mother’s old clothes, sell the house and say goodbye.

But as she walks into the stark white house she begins to feel uneasy. There are religious quotes etched into the walls of the hallway and a jewelry box full of letters hidden in her mother’s room.

Because the family she lost is hiding dark secrets and the further she digs, the more the happy life she has carefully built for herself and her children is at risk…

A gripping and emotional novel about what it means to belong. The Daughter She Lost is perfect for fans of Kerry Fisher, Diane Chamberlain and Liane Moriarty. 

©2020 Lauren Westwood (P)2020 Bookouture

Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Daughter She Lost

Notations

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.