Gratuit avec l’offre d'essai

Écoutez en illimité un large choix de livres audio, créations & podcasts Audible Original et histoires pour enfants.
Recevez 1 crédit audio par mois à échanger contre le titre de votre choix - ce titre vous appartient.
Gratuit avec l'offre d'essai, ensuite 9,95 €/mois. Résiliez à tout moment.
Couverture de The Caged Queen

The Caged Queen

De : Kristen Ciccarelli
Lu par : Aysha Kala
Essayer pour 0,00 €

9,95 € par mois après 30 jours. Résiliez à tout moment.

Acheter pour 28,67 €

Acheter pour 28,67 €

Utiliser la carte qui se termine par
En finalisant votre achat, vous acceptez les Conditions d'Utilisation. Veuillez prendre connaissance de notre Politique de Confidentialité et de notre Politique sur la Publicité et les Cookies.
Les membres Amazon Prime bénéficient automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts chez Audible.

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    Kristen Ciccarelli’s distinct brand of lyrical, haunting fantasy continues in the companion to her best-selling debut, The Last Namsara. Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and Renee Ahdieh.

    Once, there were two sisters born with a bond so strong that it forged them together forever. Roa and Essie called it the hum. It was a magic they cherished - until the day a terrible accident took Essie’s life and trapped her soul in this world.

    Dax - the heir to Firgaard’s throne - was responsible for the accident. Roa swore to hate him forever. But eight years later, he returned, begging for her help. He was determined to dethrone his cruel father, under whose oppressive reign Roa’s people had suffered.

    Roa made him a deal: She’d give him the army he needed if he made her queen. Only as queen could she save her people from Firgaard’s rule.

    Then a chance arises to right every wrong - an opportunity for Roa to rid herself of this enemy king and rescue her beloved sister. During the Relinquishing, when the spirits of the dead are said to return, Roa discovers she can reclaim her sister for good.

    All she has to do is kill the king.

    ©2018 Kristen Ciccarelli (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Caged Queen

    Moyenne des évaluations utilisateurs. Seuls les utilisateurs ayant écouté le titre peuvent laisser une évaluation.

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Givemetreats
    • Givemetreats
    • 27/02/2020

    I wanted to like but

    This was difficult for me because I loved the first book audiobook. The narration on this just kept throwing me off. It just seemed slow and choppy. It paused at the wrong times I felt like the story wasn’t moving along when it should be or it wasn’t exciting at times when it should be. I think if I were reading it myself I would have liked it more or if it had a different narrator. But, with this narrator I didn’t want to listen to it at all. I know that’s harsh but I’m sorry, that was my experience.

    2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour James ODonnell
    • James ODonnell
    • 24/10/2018

    Great follow-up

    This is not your traditional sequel, and it is a stronger book because of it. It’s lack of tradition rests in the fact that the main characters from the first book in the series are merely extras in this one. At first, I was a little confused because I was expecting to hear a continuation of Asha’s story. But in the first few minutes of the audiobook, I realized that, instead of one character’s arc continuing, Ciccarelli was working to build on the arc of the entire world the Iskari series is built on. Ciccarelli gives us a whole new set of characters to root for and fall in love with. It was a refreshing step away from the traditional way series of this type are handled, and I commend Ciccarelli on a job well done.

    Ayesha Kala’s narration was perfect.

    5 stars all around.

    2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Maile
    • Maile
    • 11/11/2018

    Letting Go

    Twins have an amazing bond that can transcend death, but how healthy can that be? Being royal is lonely and heavy, can one do it alone? Not everyone is as they seem, ask questions. #Lovewins #SiblingStories #Tagsgiving #Sweepstakes

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Kristi Leverington Beers
    • Kristi Leverington Beers
    • 03/12/2019

    I loved it!

    I listened to this whole book in one sitting.. just like the first book, this one was so good. I think I even loved it more! I cannot wait to read the third and last! the love stories in this are written so beautifully and the theme of love woven throughout done so masterfully! she did it again!