Votre titre Audible gratuit

Shadows of Self

A Mistborn Novel
Lu par : Michael Kramer
Série : Mistborn, Volume 5
Durée : 12 h et 57 min
4,5 out of 5 stars (8 notations)

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Description

Fans of Robert Jordan and George R. R. Martin alike have found a new champion of epic fantasy in Brandon Sanderson. And now, in the first of two sequels to The Alloy of Law, the Sunday Times and New York Times best-selling author returns to the world of Mistborn. 

It is more than 300 years after the events of the The Final Empire shaped Scadrial. Waxillium Ladrian has returned to the capital city of Elendel from the far-flung roughs. 

Elendel is crisscrossed by canals and railways, and towers reach for the sky, but this is still a city of dangers and of magic; Allomancy and Feruchemy can still change the world. Wax faces many more adventures. 

Sanderson is a master of rich worlds, appealing characters and gripping plots, and his return to Mistborn shows him at the height of his powers.

©2015 Dragonsteel Entertainment, LLC (P)2015 Macmillan Audio

Ce que les auditeurs disent de Shadows of Self

Notations
Global
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    4
  • 4 étoiles
    4
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Interprétation
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    4
  • 4 étoiles
    3
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Histoire
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    3
  • 4 étoiles
    4
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour SarahLouise
  • SarahLouise
  • 05/10/2016

Amazing!

Sanderson is a master of his craft. With Kramer's performance the story is given a life of its own.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour C. Massey
  • C. Massey
  • 08/02/2016

A great addition to the mistborn universe

I've loved every book in the Mistborn series, and Sanderson's extension to the universe continues to delight. This was well-read, and had just the right amount of suspense and tension to make it almost a noir crime thriller.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Michael Yarichuk
  • Michael Yarichuk
  • 28/03/2019

Brandon Sanderson delivers a great adventure!

Brandon Sanderson's storytelling skills are amazing. Very quickly he has taken a place among my favorite authors. This book is funny, thoughtful, has interesting mystery, adventure and drama. Seriously, if you appreciate a good story, you will most likely enjoy this book.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Karl
  • Karl
  • 20/04/2016

great book and series. author is awesome!

Brandon Sanderson is an amazing author! every series he writes is unlike anything else. and it makes me unable to choose what series of his is my favourite! in general the cosmere is my favourite!

Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Utilisateur anonyme
  • Utilisateur anonyme
  • 19/08/2020

not quite as good as the first

but still very good! and awesomely read, as always by Michael Kramer. still some unexpected twists and kind of the same world - I loved it!

  • Global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour dirk hauschild
  • dirk hauschild
  • 01/04/2019

please fix!

Brilliant source, brilliantly read. Please fix the broken sections near the middle, they're quite irritating.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour J.G.N.
  • J.G.N.
  • 25/11/2018

Eine würdige Fortsetzung mit sau geilem Ende

Brandon Sanderson schafft es mit der Fortsetzung der Mistborn-Trilogie den Leser/Hörer wieder das Fantasyreich hineinzuziehen. Auch wenn ich die erste Trilogie besser fand, erzählt Sanderson auch um Wax eine tolle Geschichte.

  • Global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Yue
  • Yue
  • 13/03/2018

Great book, great narrator, but bad formatting

Was genau hätte man an Shadows of Self noch verbessern können?

First things first: The book and the narrator are great, there is nothing at fault there and I couldn't praise them enough.

That being said, unlike the Alloy of Law, this audiobook is lacking audible cues at the beginning of chapters. Without them, it is sometimes impossible to distinguish when one chapter ends and another chapter starts, which is very annoying if you want to finish a chapter to resume listening at some other time.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Tobias Bader
  • Tobias Bader
  • 23/12/2016

another stunning novel in the mistborn series.

it feels like coming home again. the mistborn series as a background, wax and wayne face a new enemy. or is it an old one? major plot twists kept me shaking. thanks for this awesome book, currently downloading the next one. michael cramer did - again - an excellent work with the slangs and even topped his previous work!