Upstairs Downstairs

3 titres dans la série
0 out of 5 stars Pas de notations

Love Is Not Enough Description

In 1913, beautiful but spiteful Marianne Trenwith has everything her younger sister, Sarah, wants, including the dashing Troy Pelham. But in a fit of petulance Marianne breaks off her engagement, much to Troy's relief and her family's mortification.

As Sarah and Troy's friendship blossoms, Marianne warns her sister that a match will never be permitted and their parents will do anything to avoid a scandal. But with the war clouds gathering and women's emancipation taking root, Sarah senses that time is precious.

In a moment of weakness, Sarah becomes pregnant. Cast off by her family, and with Troy serving overseas, will Sarah ever find happiness with the man she loves, or is her life ruined for ever?

©2008 Linda Sole (P)2008 Soundings
Afficher plus Afficher moins
Les séries audio à découvrir.

Les séries audio

Tenté par la saga dont tout le monde parle ?