The Rise of Sigurd

3 titres dans la série
0 out of 5 stars Pas de notations

God of Vengeance Description

Norway, AD 785. It began with the betrayal of a lord by a king....

King Gorm puts Jarl Harald's family to the sword but makes one fatal mistake - he fails to kill Harald's youngest son, Sigurd. His kin slain, his village seized and its people taken as slaves, Sigurd wonders if the gods have forsaken him. Hunted by powerful men, he is unsure who to trust, and yet he has a small band of loyal followers at his side.

With them - and with the help of the All-Father, Odin - he determines to make a king pay in blood for his treachery.

Using cunning and warcraft, Sigurd gathers together a fellowship of warriors - including his father's right-hand man, Olaf; Bram (whom men call Bear); Black Floki, who wields death with a blade; and the shield maiden Valgerd, who fears no man - and convinces them to follow him.

For whether Ódin is with him or not, Sigurd will have vengeance. And neither men nor gods had best stand in his way....

God of Vengeance is a must-listen for all who enjoy thrilling, action-packed fiction - from Bernard Cornwell to George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones.

©2015 Giles Kristian (P)2015 Random House AudioBooks
Afficher plus Afficher moins
  • Volume 1 de la série

    Prix : 24,53 €

  • Volume 2 de la série

    Prix : 22,48 €

  • Volume 3 de la série

    Prix : 24,53 €