The Perilous Order of Camelot

4 titres dans la série
0 out of 5 stars Pas de notations

The Dragon and the Unicorn Description

The first volume of the Arthurian fantasy series, The Perilous Order of Camelot, The Dragon and the Unicorn answers the mythic question, "Who were King Arthur's parents?" Legend says mortal enemies: the British warlord Uther Pendragon and Ygrane queen of the Celts. Merlin brought them together. But who is Merlin? And how did his magic unite such ill-starred lovers to bring forth the world's most legendary king?

The demon Lailoken, as old as time, is tricked by angelic powers, the Fire Lords, and trapped in a human body. He becomes Merlinus, a wandering wise man expert in magic, destined to work for good among humans, opposed by the Furor, Odin. An encounter with the unicorn - a spirit similarly earthbound - brings him to Ygrane, queen of the Celts, and she sets him a task to find her king, a man seen in vision and fated to be her love-match. Merlinus-Lailoken seeks and finds him: Theodosius, a stable worker. But Ygrane has commanded the demon-wizard to bring her a king, so Merlinus sets to work making one.

©1996 A. A. Attanasio (P)2015 A. A. Attanasio
Afficher plus Afficher moins
Les séries audio à découvrir.

Les séries audio

Tenté par la saga dont tout le monde parle ?