The Jungle Books

21 titres dans la série
4.5 out of 5 stars 2 notations

The Jungle Books I & II Description

Rudyard Kipling’s The Jungle Book and The Second Jungle Book tell the story of the boy Mowgli who was raised by wolves. Set in a forest in India, the narratives promotes the ideas of law, freedom, respect, and obedience. Besides Mowgli, all the characters are animals or human archetypes in animal form, like Sher Khan the huge tiger, Baloo the sleepy brown bear, Bagheera the cunning black panther, and Kaa the python. The Second Jungle Book contains five stories about Mowgli and three unrelated pieces.

Public Domain (P)2021 Museum Audiobooks
Afficher plus Afficher moins