The Dewey Webb Historical Mystery Series

7 titres dans la série
0 out of 5 stars Pas de notations

Web of Deceit Description

It's 1949. World War II is over, but it has a way of haunting people for years to come.

Gordon Sandalwood suspects his wife Edith is hiding something from him, and he asks Denver private investigator Dewey Webb to find out what. Dewey, toughened by his own war experiences, reluctantly takes the case, certain it will lead to nothing. But when he sees Edith rendezvous with a mysterious man, Dewey realizes his assumptions might be wrong. As he digs deeper to identify the stranger, he turns up secrets that reach back into the war, and as he unravels a web of deceit, he discovers who has the most to gain, and the most to lose.

A hard-boiled, historical mystery that's great for fans who love a traditional detective crime story with a noir flavor, but without a lot of sex or swearing.

Dewey Webb first appeared in the Reed Ferguson mystery, Back Story. Pick up a copy of Back Story to find out more about this classic hard-boiled detective.

The Dewey Webb historical mystery series:

  • Book one: Web of Deceit
  • Book two: Murder In Fashion
  • Book three: Secrets and Lies
  • Book four: Honor Among Thieves
  • Book five: Trouble Finds Her
  • Short story: Second Chance
  • Short story: Double Cross
©2016 Renee Pawlish (P)2019 Renee Pawlish
Afficher plus Afficher moins