27 titres dans la série
3 out of 5 stars 2 notations


Tenacious and brilliant, Chief Medical Examiner Kay Scarpetta always sews up her case in this series of best-selling medical thrillers from Patricia Cornwell.

Cool and controlled, intense and intelligent, Kay Scarpetta is many things: investigator, doctor, lover, aunt, survivor, and even victim. Revolving around unusual, perplexing, and brutal crimes, these mysteries are rich with fascinating details about postmortems and state-of-the-art forensic technology. Each story builds on those before to reveal more about Scarpetta’s life and, through the heroine’s inner musings, her demons.

C. J. Critt rises to the challenges of Kay Scarpetta’s chilling cases and complicated character. Listeners rave about this accomplished narrator: “C.J. Critt will make you feel like you are part of the story. She brings Scarpetta and her crew to life easily and fluently, making the transition from book to book absolutely seamless.” Lorelei King, Kate Reading, Karen White, Susan Erickson, Carolyn McCormick, and Mary Stuart Masterson deftly narrate several installments in the series.

Patricia Cornwell won the Edgar, Anthony, Macavity, and Creasey Awards, plus the French Prix du Roman d'Aventure prize for her debut novel, Postmortem, which she completed in 1990 while working at the Office of the Chief Medical Examiner in Richmond, Virginia. Inspired by a real-life ME, the character of Kay Scarpetta won Cornwell the Sherlock Award for best detective created by an American author, as well as the Gold Dagger Award, the RBA Thriller Award, and the Medal of Chevalier of the Order of Arts and Letters. A prolific international and New York Times best-selling author, Cornwell has also written the definitive nonfiction account of Jack the Ripper’s identity, a biography of Ruth Graham, cookbooks, a children’s book, and two additional mystery series based on the characters of Win Garano, Massachusetts state investigator, and Andy Brazil, a young report turned rookie cop.

Afficher plus Afficher moins
  • Volume 1 de la série

    Couverture de Postmortem
    Indisponible sur
  • Volume 2 de la série

    Couverture de Body of Evidence
    Indisponible sur
  • Volume 3 de la série

    Couverture de All That Remains
    Indisponible sur
  • Volume 4 de la série

    Couverture de Cruel and Unusual
    Indisponible sur
  • Volume 5 de la série

    Couverture de The Body Farm
    Indisponible sur
  • Volume 6 de la série

    Couverture de From Potters Field
    Indisponible sur
  • Volume 7 de la série

    Prix : 21,37 €

  • Prix : 16,78 €

  • Volume 8 de la série

    Prix : 16,26 €

  • Volume 9 de la série

    Couverture de Point of Origin
    Indisponible sur
  • Volume 10 de la série

    Couverture de Black Notice
    Indisponible sur
  • Volume 11 de la série

    Couverture de The Last Precinct
    Indisponible sur
  • Volume 12 de la série

    Couverture de Blow Fly
    Indisponible sur
  • Volume 13 de la série

    Prix : 28,28 €

  • Volume 14 de la série

    Couverture de Predator
    Indisponible sur
  • Volume 15 de la série

    Prix : 26,61 €

  • Volume 16 de la série

    Prix : 28,28 €

  • Volume 17 de la série

    Prix : 28,28 €

  • Volume 18 de la série

    Prix : 28,28 €

  • Prix : 17,37 €

Afficher titres par page