End of the Chapter

3 titres dans la série
0 out of 5 stars Pas de notations

Maid in Waiting Description

Maid in Waiting is the beginning novel in the last trilogy of John Galsworthy's Forsyte Chronicles. In this seventh installment, the story continues of the lives and times, loves and losses, fortunes and deaths of the fictional but entirely representative family of propertied Victorians, the Forsytes.

The Forsyte Chronicles has become established as one of the most popular and enduring works of 20th century literature, described by the New York Times as "A social satire of epic proportions and one that does not suffer by comparison with Thackeray's Vanity Fair...[a] whole comedy of manners, convincing both in its fidelity to life and as a work of art."

John Galsworthy received the Nobel Prize for literature in 1932.

©1998 Phoenix Recordings (P)1998 Phoenix Recordings
Afficher plus Afficher moins