Eagles of the Empire

18 titres dans la série
4.5 out of 5 stars 8 notations

Under the Eagle Description

If you don't know Simon Scarrow, you don't know Rome!

Under the Eagle is the gripping first novel in Simon Scarrow's best-selling Eagles of the Empire series. A must-read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

AD 42, Germany. Tough, brutal and unforgiving. That's how new recruit Cato is finding life in the Roman Second Legion. He may have contacts in high places, but he could really use a friend amongst his fellow soldiers right now. Cato has been promoted above his comrades at the order of the Emperor and is deeply resented by the other men. But he quickly earns the respect of his Centurion, Macro, a battle-hardened veteran as rough and ready as Cato is quick-witted and well-educated. They are poles apart, but soon realise they have a lot to learn from one another.

On a campaign to Britannia - a land of utter barbarity - an enduring friendship begins. But as they undertake a special mission to thwart a conspiracy against the Emperor they rapidly find themselves in a desperate fight to survive....

©2001 Simon Scarrow (P)2013 Headline Publishing Group Ltd.
Afficher plus Afficher moins
  • Volume 1 de la série

    Prix : 15,33 €

  • Volume 2 de la série

    Prix : 15,33 €

  • Volume 3 de la série

    Prix : 15,33 €

  • Volume 4 de la série

    Prix : 20,44 €

  • Volume 5 de la série

    Prix : 20,45 €

  • Volume 6 de la série

    Prix : 15,33 €

  • Volume 7 de la série

    Prix : 15,33 €

  • Volume 8 de la série

    Prix : 15,33 €

  • Volume 9 de la série

    Prix : 15,33 €

  • Volume 10 de la série

    Prix : 15,33 €

  • Volume 11 de la série

    Prix : 14,30 €

  • Volume 12 de la série

    Prix : 19,41 €

  • Volume 13 de la série

    Prix : 20,44 €

  • Volume 14 de la série

    Prix : 20,44 €

  • Volume 15 de la série

    • Eagles of the Empire, Book 15
    • De : Simon Scarrow
    • Lu par : Jonathan Keeble
    • Durée : 12 h et 41 min
    • Date de publication : 18/11/2016
    • Langue : Anglais
    • 5 out of 5 stars 1 notation

    Prix : 20,44 €

  • Volume 16 de la série

    Prix : 22,48 €

  • Volume 17 de la série

    Prix : 19,58 €

  • Volume 18 de la série

    Prix : 19,58 €