Damian Wolf, Assassin

2 titres dans la série
0 out of 5 stars Pas de notations

Panama Takedown Description

There are men among us who lead lives of quiet desperation sitting on the sidelines watching their lives speed by. There are others who are adventurers, fearless and seek danger, powerful athletes, intellectuals, soldiers, and statesmen. Then there are the men that live moment to moment, in the shadows, moving silently, striking, and melting back into the night. Men that are incapable of feeling remorse, guilt, or contrition. These are the men best qualified to solicit when a needed service is required and a final notice given. They answer only to those that pay the asking price, and to men in power that need their services for political gain or enrichment.

Damian Wolf is one of those men, not by choice, but by deception. He is framed for the brutal murder of his new bride, sentenced to death. After six months on death row, he is offered freedom in return for performing dark work for an obscure government agency. If he agrees, then he will not only gain his freedom, but will be told who the real killer is...eventually.

Panama Takedown is the first in the Damian Wolf , Assassin, Short Novel Series. Wolf is in Panama waiting for the details of his next assignment. When his handler contacts him, he is immediately distrustful and suspicious of the plan. He sees it as a suicide mission with no way out. Within hours, bodies start to pile up, a double-cross and betrayal are tripped up, and a final showdown that leaves the target alive and Wolf on the run.

©2013 Mike Pettit (P)2014 Mike Pettit
Afficher plus Afficher moins
Les séries audio à découvrir.

Les séries audio

Tenté par la saga dont tout le monde parle ?