A Throne for Sisters

9 titres dans la série
0 out of 5 stars Pas de notations

A Throne for Sisters: Books 1 and 2 Description

A bundle of the first two books in Morgan Rice’s new fantasy series A Throne for Sisters. This bundles includes A Throne for Sisters and A Court for Thieves. Here are two best-selling novels, offering a great introduction to A Throne for Sisters series.

In the first book, A Throne for Sisters, 17-year-old Sophia and her younger sister, 15-year-old Kate, are desperate to leave their horrific orphanage. Orphans, unwanted and unloved, they nonetheless dream of coming of age elsewhere, of finding a better life, even if that means living on the streets of the brutal city of Ashton. Sophia and Kate, also best friends, have each other’s backs - and yet they want different things from life. Sophia, a romantic and more elegant, dreams of entering court and finding a noble to fall in love with. Kate, a fighter, dreams of mastering the sword, of battling dragons, and becoming a warrior. They are both united, though, by their secret: a paranormal power to read other’s minds - their only saving grace in a world that seems bent to destroy them.

In the second book, A Court for Thieves, Sophia finds her world upside down, as she is cast from the romantic world of aristocracy and back to the horrors of the orphanage. This time, the nuns seem intent on killing her. Yet that doesn’t pain her as much as her broken heart. Will Sebastian realize his mistake and come back for her? Her younger sister, Kate, embarks on her training with the witch, coming of age under her auspices, mastering the sword, gaining more power than she ever imagined possible - and determined to embark on a quest to save her sister. She finds herself immersed in a world of violence and combat, of a magic she craves - and yet one that may consume her.

A Throne for Sisters is a dazzling, new fantasy series rife with love, heartbreak, tragedy, action, adventure, magic, sorcery, dragons, fate, and heart-pounding suspense. A pause-resister, it is filled with characters that will make you fall in love and a world you will never forget.

©2017 Morgan Rice (P)2019 Morgan Rice
Afficher plus Afficher moins
Les séries audio à découvrir.

Les séries audio

Tenté par la saga dont tout le monde parle ?