Votre titre Audible gratuit

The Death and Life of Eleanor Parker

Lu par : Alison Campbell
Durée : 9 h et 1 min

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

Description

"I will never forget the night I drowned...." 

A village with something to hide.

Seventeen-year-old Eleanor Parker wakes up cold and alone in the river that twists through her quiet village. She has no memory of how she got there. But she does know that another girl was drowned in the same river the summer before, held under the water by an unknown killer....

A community torn apart.

Eleanor is a normal, everyday teenager. She argues with her mom, spends her days with her best friend, and is looking forward to a carefree summer of sunshine and music. Who would want to hurt her?

A shocking secret.

Determined to unlock the mystery of what really happened to her, Eleanor can't escape the feeling that something awful links her to the previous summer's murder. But will she find out the truth before it’s too late?

A gripping and extraordinary coming-of-age novel that will make you question everything and keep you guessing until the very end. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and Looking for Alaska by John Green and hit TV show Riverdale.

What fans are saying about Kerry Wilkinson:

"Wow this had me captivated! I could hardly put the book down.... OMG that ending!...stunning...I had to get my breath back at the end!" (Bonnie's Book Talk, five-star review)

"Another book to get excited about!...fast-paced, gripping and there are so many red herrings it was hard to keep up.... Another big thumbs up to Mr. Wilkinson!" (Stardust Book Reviews, five-star review)

©2018 Kerry Wilkinson (P)2018 Bookouture

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • CM
  • 21/08/2018

Fantastic!

I love Kerry Wilkinson’s books and this was no exception beautifully written and narrated. A fantastic mystery / who done it with a twist !

1 sur 1 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Feviegirl
  • 05/12/2018

The Death and Life of Eleanor Parker

This novel borders on being a YA mystery, but, as a 45 year old, I still loved it, and could relate to the characters. I had the bad guy (or girl) figured out, but it's a solid mystery nonetheless. A hint of the supernatural added to the plot isn't unbelievable, either. I loved the main character, and the "am I dead?" plot is quite original and very well-written. Alison Campbell is a phenomenal narrator. Definitely recommend this one!