Gratuit avec l’offre d'essai

Écoutez en illimité un large choix de livres audio, créations & podcasts Audible Original et histoires pour enfants.
Recevez 1 crédit audio par mois à échanger contre le titre de votre choix - ce titre vous appartient.
Gratuit avec l'offre d'essai, ensuite 9,95 €/mois. Résiliez à tout moment.
Acheter pour 22,40 €

Acheter pour 22,40 €

Utiliser la carte qui se termine par
En finalisant votre achat, vous acceptez les Conditions d'Utilisation. Veuillez prendre connaissance de notre Politique de Confidentialité et de notre Politique sur la Publicité et les Cookies.
Les membres Amazon Prime bénéficient automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts chez Audible.

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    "What is this place?" She lowers her camera and takes in the frail bodies and desolate faces staring back at her. "It’s hell on earth. Where the desperate abandon their last hope."

    In that moment, she knows that taking pictures is not enough; she has to help these people....

    Berlin, 1933. Ten-year-old Hanni Foss stands by her father, watching the celebrations marking Adolf Hitler as Germany’s new leader. As the torchlights fade, she knows her safe and happy childhood is about to change forever. Practically overnight, the father she adores is lost to his ruthless ambition to oversee an infamous concentration camp....

    Twelve years later. As the Nazi regime crumbles, Hanni hides from her father on the fringes of Berlin. In stolen moments, she develops the photographs she took to record the brutality of the camp - the empty food bowls and hungry eyes - and vows to get justice for the innocent people she couldn’t help as a child.

    But on the day she plans to deliver these damning photographs to the Allies, Hanni comes face-to-face with her father again. Reiner Foss is now working with the British forces, his past safely hidden behind a new identity. He makes it clear that he will go to deadly lengths to protect his secrets, but Hanni knows she can’t give up her fight. But what will she have to sacrifice in order to keep the promise she made?

    A heartbreaking novel about the incredible courage of ordinary people during the Second World War. Fans of The Alice Network, The Nightingale, and The Tattooist of Auschwitz will never forget this powerful story of hope and humanity.

    ©2022 Catherine Hokin (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Commandant's Daughter

    Moyenne des évaluations utilisateurs. Seuls les utilisateurs ayant écouté le titre peuvent laisser une évaluation.

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Monica
    • Monica
    • 19/05/2022

    Did Author forget to submit the rest of the story ?

    I was enjoying the story and the book ends before the main character ever deals with her issues and stands up to the promise she made herself through out the story. It’s like Catherine Hokin decided to not finish the book. I never wrote reviews, this is an uncompleted story. It just suddenly ends.