Prix : 13,42 €

Détails de l'abonnement : Détails de l'abonnement :
  • Gratuit pendant 30 jours, avec un titre au choix offert.
  • 9,95 € par mois pour le livre audio de votre choix, quel que soit le prix.
  • Vous n'aimez pas un titre ? Échangez-le.
  • Résiliez à tout moment, vos livres audio vous appartiennent.
Dans le panier

Avis de l'équipe

Narrator Brian Nishii sets a purposeful pace in this Southern California detective story, paying careful attention to the details and events in this perplexing mystery. Detective Masao Masuto from the Beverly Hills police force is called to investigate a house that has been ransacked, only to realize that nothing has been taken. When a stamp dealer and his assistant are killed the same night, Masuto begins to suspect a connection. Little does he know that his investigation will ensnare him in a complex web of revenge and greed that has its roots in Nazi Germany. Nishii gives Masuto a calm, collected voice that hints at the detective's sharp intelligence and sense of justice.


Detective Masuto investigates a string of strange Southern California crimes that lead all the way back to Nazi Germany.

Returning from a funeral, Mr. and Mrs. Jack Briggs find their Beverly Hills mansion ransacked. As they wait for the police, they discover something unusual: Despite the chaos, nothing appears to be missing - a fact that greatly interests Beverly Hills police detective Masao Masuto. But the Zen detective only has a few minutes to ponder the strange break-in before a murder intervenes. The victim is Ivan Gaycheck, a stamp dealer whom Masuto remembers for his stout frame and unplaceable accent. A .22-caliber bullet killed Gaycheck, but - just like the Briggs's home invasion - nothing in the shop has been disturbed. Suspecting a connection between the two crimes, Masuto dives into the case, uncovering a strange conspiracy that stretches back to the darkest days of World War II.

©1977 E. V. Cunningham (P)2013 Audible, Inc.

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.