Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !


    Bloomsbury presents Fantastically Great Women Who Made History by Kate Pankhurst, read by Kate Pankhurst, with Adjoa Andoh, Harriet Carmichael and Paul Panting.

    Fantastically Great Women Who Made History is the eagerly anticipated follow-up to Kate Pankhurst’s hugely successful Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World, number-one best-selling children's nonfiction title. This beautiful title looks at the stories, accomplishments and adventures of many more brilliant women from throughout history.

    Travel through the Underground Railroad with the brave and courageous Harriet Tubman, turn the pages of the hauntingly brilliant Frankenstein with the incredibly talented Mary Shelley and prepare yourself for an unforgettable journey through history with these and many other remarkable women.

    Overflowing with wonderfully engaging facts, vibrant music and sound effects, Fantastically Great Women Who Made History is a celebration of just some of the inspirational women who put their mark on the world we live in. Prepare to be inspired.

    List of women featured: Elizabeth Blackwell, Qiu Jin, Boudicca, Flora Drummond, Pocahontas, Noor Inayat Khan, Harriet Tubman, Valentina Tereshkova, Ada Lovelace, Sayyida al-Hurra, Hatshepsut, Josephine Baker, Mary Wollstonecraft and Mary Shelley.

    ©2018 Kate Pankhurst (P)2020 Bloomsbury Publishing Plc


    "The perfect way to celebrate 100 years of the first women getting the vote in the UK, it is a fantastically great read." (The Week Junior)

    "Key messages in an attractive and engaging way to inspire a new set of admirers." (Books for Keeps)

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Fantastically Great Women Who Made History


    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.