Votre titre Audible gratuit

Erak's Ransom

Ranger's Apprentice, Book 7
Lu par : John Keating
Durée : 12 h et 31 min
Catégories : Anglais - Teens, Ages 11-13

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Description

What does it mean to earn the silver oakleaf? So few men have done so. For Will, a mere boy, that symbol of honor has long felt out of reach. Now, in the wake of Araluen's uneasy truce with the raiding Skandians comes word that the Skandian leader has been captured by a dangerous desert tribe. The Rangers are sent to free him. 

But the desert is like nothing these warriors have seen before. Strangers in a strange land, they are brutalized by sandstorms, beaten by the unrelenting heat, tricked by one tribe that plays by its own rules, and surprisingly befriended by another. Like a desert mirage, nothing is as it seems. Yet one thing is constant: the bravery of the Rangers.

In this red-hot adventure, winner of the Australian Book of the Year Award for Older Children, John Flanagan raises the stakes on the series that has already sold millions of books worldwide.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s The Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

©2007 John Flanagan (P)2019 Listening Library
Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent
Notations

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Jack L. Sharp
  • Jack L. Sharp
  • 01/07/2020

Another good read!

i really enjoyed this book, as much the previous books in this series. i only wish authors would lean so heavily on cliches. Of course, this could only be qn issue for me.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Jason Albert
  • Jason Albert
  • 17/06/2020

Another Grand Slam in the Series

Once again, John Flanagan did not disappoint. This was another great book in the Ranger's Apprentice series. Action, Adventure, suspense and Drama all wrapped up in one book. The character development is above and beyond. I share in their triumphs and losses. What a ride this book was.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour B1ue Line
  • B1ue Line
  • 12/04/2020

New setting and still excellent fun.

So much fun. I haven’t enjoyed a series this much since Harry Potter. This entry places our favorite hero’s in a brand new setting with new trials and dangerous challenges. All the fun and charm you’d expect from Flanagan is ever present. New and intriguing enemies and allies keep you guessing. The funny one liners and friendly jabs amongst hero’s are as good as ever and their relationships really shine.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour A. Peters
  • A. Peters
  • 01/03/2020

A wonderful book One of my favorite books I have ever listened to

In epic book
There was nothing bad about it
Make sure you listen to the books in order this is book 7

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Matthew
  • Matthew
  • 30/12/2019

Loved it

This is an amazing continuation to my favourite book series. I cant wait to continue listening to the next entries that follow.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Jeanette Williams
  • Jeanette Williams
  • 08/11/2019

Fun Book!

On to the next in the series! Recommending to friends with teens and pre-teens.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Mark R.
  • Mark R.
  • 26/07/2019

another great adventure

I loved the same characters taking on a new adventure, growing friendships and new friends.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Richard
  • Richard
  • 01/05/2019

Rangers at the're best

This book collects all the characters from past books. Catch and release with new characters introduced.