Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    Sometimes the rumors are true ....

    In the hills of Kentucky, the people of Millersville lead a charmed life thanks to the city's biggest employer, Lee Creek Distilleries, and its sly CEO, Wilfred Lee. Until the one night things go sideways, and the town's favorite son, Kentucky basketball recruit Josh Hood, becomes a prime murder suspect.

    When Atlanta reporter Cal Murphy and his wife, Kelly, make a stop in Millersville as a favor to a family friend to find out what's really going on, the powers that be frown on the attention. It doesn't take long before Cal and Kelly rile up the town and its corrupt law enforcement - and they find themselves fighting for their lives and livelihood in the pursuit of not only the truth but justice.

    Fans of Nelson DeMille, John Sanford, Stieg Larsson, and Lee Child will enjoy this new book from best-selling author Jack Patterson.

    ©2014 Green E-Books (P)2015 Green E-Books

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Dead Man's Curve

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Wayne
    • Wayne
    • 06/05/2016

    Excellent suspense novel!

    Dead Man's Curve is my first Jack Patterson novel. It is also Book 5 in the journalist Cal Murphy series. The book is about human sex slavery and basketball in Kentucky. The novel is much better than I expected. Narration is stellar.

    As I wait the summer releases form the big name espionage thriller writers I'm sampling other books. Dead Man's Curve is one of them.

    6 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      4 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour B.McGrath
    • B.McGrath
    • 14/09/2021

    the ugly truths

    Small town corruption is rampant in this tale. One cover up after another, and nothing is off limits. Good twist ending. I voluntarily listened to a free copy of this and am giving an honest review. The narrator did a good job bringing it to life.

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Susan Patterson
    • Susan Patterson
    • 09/06/2021

    Fast-paced

    Held my attention throughout.

    Bill Cooper did a great job narrating.

    I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Ellen  Oceanside
    • Ellen Oceanside
    • 04/04/2021

    Excellent

    Cal Murphy and his wife as a favor stop at this small town that is corrupt beyond words. He gets more than a story and seeing what is going on and being run by a monster. Given audio for my voluntary review

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Barbara Tobey
    • Barbara Tobey
    • 23/07/2015

    Basketball rules!

    Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

    Yes, I would recommend this audiobook to a friend. It was an interesting mystery. It keeps one guessing.

    What other book might you compare Dead Man's Curve to and why?

    Some of the books by Harlan Corbin are about basketball or have references to it. I like those books and therefore I found this book enjoyable.

    What about Bill Cooper’s performance did you like?

    Great voice and easy to understand.

    Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

    Several moments were touching.

    Any additional comments?

    A little preachy and I don't mean that in a religious way. Not a problem and not wrong or offensive, just a little long.