Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier
Les membres Amazon Prime bénéficient automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts chez Audible.

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    Get the entire three-book box set for the price of one book.

    With the aid of a canine brigade, can a charade keep the apocalypse away? Author A.R. Shaw delivers another far too plausible post-apocalyptic scenario challenging human survival. 

    Sloane Delaney struggles to keep her daughters safe in an apocalyptic dawn. Aided by a pack of abandoned dogs, they maintain a dangerous charade to keep looters at bay. 

    But then, corrupt agents arrive, threatening their hard-won sense of security. Fleeing for a safe haven, Sloane doesn't count on trusting a stranger.

    A. R. Shaw's books are recommended for fans of A. G. Riddle's Winter World, Michael Crichton's A Case of Need, Douglas E. Richards' Split Second, Steven Konkoly's Hot Zone, James Rollins' The Seventh Plague, Stephen King's The Stand, Justin Cronin's The Passage, Emily St. John Mandel's Station Eleven, Jean Hegland's Into the Forest, Pierce Brown's Red Rising and Nora Roberts' Year One, and Matthew Mather's CyberStorm

    Start the journey. Buy the audiobook today!

    ©2020 Annette R. Shaw (P)2020 Annette R. Shaw

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Dawn of Deception Series Boxset

    Moyenne des évaluations utilisateurs. Seuls les utilisateurs ayant écouté le titre peuvent laisser une évaluation.

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour MSN
    • MSN
    • 31/01/2021

    Couldn’t get over the bad narration

    I wanted to like this series, but it wasn’t as good as her other books. The narration was so bad and so annoying, especially for the first 2 parts, that it took away from the series as a whole.

    2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Henwhisperer
    • Henwhisperer
    • 29/12/2020

    Terrible narration, not a great book.

    Funny thing about the narrator. When she is doing voices for the characters she’s good enough. When she is reading the in between stuff she’s terrible.

    About the book.... I’ve listened to better apocalyptic novels. This is not one of them,

    2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Holdt Garver
    • Holdt Garver
    • 20/05/2020

    A fast moving post apocalypse story

    The box set of Dawn of Deception is a great bargain for one credit. The main characters are a mother, her children, and one girl who joined the family after her last surviving parent is killed. The story takes them through harrowing experiences, as they try to survive a number of years after the China Pandemic and other natural disasters.

    The action is non stop, with a few respites. The teen age girls and their serious mistakes frequently segue into new challenges which must be met and, hopefully overcome. Other characters are interesting, some are exciting, and a few are pure evil. You will be well entertained by this set of three books in the publishers pack.

    A year or two ago I also listened to the author's China Pandemic series, which was also most entertaining, and I recommend these two series of novels highly.

    2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      4 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Donald Emerson
    • Donald Emerson
    • 13/01/2022

    Hard one to get through

    I love AR Shaw's works but this audible 3 book series took forever to get through. It just felt like it kept going on and on. I wasn't crazy about the extreme torture so I had to pause for a few months until I got yesterday enough to slug through that. I think maybe I couldn't connect with the narrator, although she's got a great voice and great implexation it just wore me out. as always character development and detail or exceptional. AR Shaw has an gift for that. Most everything else of AR's I've read on Kindle and I enjoyed immensely. I consider her one of my top three post-apocalyptic authors. I'm just not sure what the disconnect is with me and this series.

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Kindle Customer jill
    • Kindle Customer jill
    • 25/04/2021

    wow!!!

    loved it. great characters, scary apocalyptic plot, the mom and her daughters left me breathless.

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Nichols
    • Nichols
    • 10/02/2021

    Enjoyed

    Worth the credit, good story an the characters were very good, you won’t regret buying it

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour tim coleman
    • tim coleman
    • 08/02/2021

    this is a great action packed series.

    this is a great action packed series. the characters are perfect for the storyline.