Prix : 13,28 €

Détails de l'abonnement : Détails de l'abonnement :
  • Gratuit pendant 30 jours, avec un titre au choix offert.
  • 9,95 € par mois pour le livre audio de votre choix, quel que soit le prix.
  • Vous n'aimez pas un titre ? Échangez-le.
  • Résiliez à tout moment, vos livres audio vous appartiennent.
ou
Dans le panier

Description

This was no accident.... Haunting, compelling, this psychological thriller will have you hooked. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Daughter.

Best friends are there for each other through thick and thin. You trust them with your life. At least that's what Emma, Daisy, Leanne, and Al think. But all that changes when they embark on a trip of a lifetime together. When they return home, only two of them are left alive, and the group has been torn apart by lies and deception.

Many years later, when the dust has settled and life has moved on, one girl receives a threatening letter. Someone knows the truth about what happened on that holiday and will stop at nothing to expose it ....

©2015 C.L. Taylor (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers Ltd

Critiques

Praise for C. L. Taylor:

"An enjoyable rollercoaster of a suspense novel with multiple twists." (Daily Mail)
"This dark and creepy book is a must read." (The Sun)
"A thrilling crime debut." (Woman Magazine)
"An ominous atmosphere, a tense tale of past and present colliding, and a narrator whom no-one believes: this book is a delight." (Alex Marwood)
"Utterly compelling. I could not put this gripping, heart-stopping page-turner down." (Rowan Coleman)
"Twisty, dark and utterly compelling." (Lucy Diamond)
"I was gripped from start to finish. Everyone should read this book!" (Lucy Robinson)
"This fast, twisty psychological thriller has suspense on every page!" (Paula Daly)
"Gripping and terrifying." (Julie Cohen)
"One of the best books I've read in ages - the tension never lets up until the final pages. Page-turning suspense ratcheted up with every new scene. Sub-plots woven in effortlessly. Brilliant - my heart was racing as I drew nearer and nearer to the ending." (Mel Sherratt)

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Notations

Global

  • 2 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    0
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    1
  • 1 étoile
    0

Performance

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    0
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    1
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Histoire

  • 2 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    0
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    1
  • 1 étoile
    0
Trier par :
  • Global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars

Not really worth listening

This is the story of 4 friends who went to Nepal and ended up in a weird kind of resort that turns out to be dangerous and even life-threatening. I definitely did not enjoy this story, I do not see why it was split up in alternating chapters (the present and the past), and I was somewhere between angry and bored with the narrative of the Nepal resort. To my mind, the way the main character behaves is unbelievable and unrealistic. You cannot even call it a good thriller, as the end is also rather far-fetched. Definitely not worth listening to!

Trier par :
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Bananenschale
  • 09/06/2016

Great plot, Great pacing, Great voice

Really awesome job by C.L.Taylor and Penelope Rawlins.
I loved the story, the pacing and the characters.
Penelope Rawlins did an amazing job, expressing all the accents and dialects as well as managing to give men voices that didn't sound staged or forced.
The plot made sense and the conclusion of it all wasn't just a "we need to wrap this up now" kinda deal. Totally recommended.
can't wait for the publishing of the book/audio book in Germany, so I can recommend it to my customers.
-Carina-

1 sur 1 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.