Joe Pickett

8 titres dans la série
5 out of 5 stars 2 notations

Trophy Hunt Description

It’s an idyllic late-summer day in Saddlestring, Wyoming, and game warden Joe Pickett is fly-fishing with his two daughters when he stumbles upon the mutilated body of a moose. Whatever or whoever attacked the animal was ruthless: half the animal’s face has been sliced away, the skin peeled back from the flesh. Shaken by the sight, Joe starts to investigate what he hopes is an isolated incident.

Days later, Joe discovers a small herd of mutilated cattle. Local authorities are quick to label the attacks the work of a grizzly bear, but Joe knows otherwise. The cuts on the moose and the cattle were too clean, too precise, to have been made by jagged teeth. Are the animals only practice for a killer about to move on to another, more challenging prey?

Soon afterward, Joe’s worst fears are confirmed. The bodies of two men are found within hours of each other, in separate locations, their wounds eerily similar to those found on the moose and cattle. There’s a vicious killer, a modern-day Jack the Ripper, on the loose in Saddlestring - and it appears his rampage is just beginning.

©2004 C. J. Box. (P)2014 Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Afficher plus Afficher moins
  • Volume 4 de la série

    • Joe Pickett Series, Book 4
    • De : C. J. Box
    • Lu par : David Chandler
    • Durée : 11 h et 1 min
    • Date de publication : 01/01/2014
    • Langue : Anglais
    • 5 out of 5 stars 1 notation

    Prix : 23,47 €

  • Volume 13 de la série

    Prix : 20,13 €

  • Volume 14 de la série

    Prix : 21,36 €

  • Volume 15 de la série

    Prix : 21,36 €

  • Volume 17 de la série

    Prix : 21,36 €

  • Volume 18 de la série

    Prix : 16,64 €

  • Volume 19 de la série

    Prix : 16,64 €

  • Prix : 16,04 €