Flavia Albia Mystery Series

10 titres dans la série
0 out of 5 stars Pas de notations

The Ides of April Description

Falco: the new generation - Introducing Flavia Albia. Flavia Albia is the adopted daughter of a famous investigating family. In defiance of tradition, she lives alone on the colourful Aventine Hill, and battles out a solo career in a male-dominated world. As a woman and an outsider, Albia has special insight into the best, and worst, of life in ancient Rome.

A female client dies in mysterious circumstances. Albia investigates and discovers there have been many other strange deaths all over the city, yet she is warned off by the authorities. The vigils are incompetent. The local magistrate is otherwise engaged, organising the Games of Ceres, notorious for its ancient fox-burning ritual.

Even Albia herself is preoccupied with a new love affair: Andronicus, an attractive archivist, offers all that a love-starved young widow can want, even though she knows better than to take him home to meet the parents...As the festival progresses, her neighbourhood descends into mayhem and becomes the heartless killer's territory. While Albia and her allies search for him, he stalks them through familiar byways and brings murder ever closer to home.

The Ides of April is vintage Lindsey Davis, offering wit, intrigue, action and a brilliant new heroine who promises to be as celebrated as Marcus Didius Falco and Helena Justina, her fictional predecessors.

©2013 Lindsey Davis (P)2013 Hodder & Stoughton
Afficher plus Afficher moins
  • Volume 1 de la série

    Prix : 20,45 €

  • Volume 2 de la série

    Prix : 20,44 €

  • Volume 2.5 de la série

    Prix : 5,10 €

  • Volume 3 de la série

    Prix : 20,45 €

  • Volume 4 de la série

    Prix : 20,44 €

  • Volume 5 de la série

    • Flavia Albia, Book 5 (Falco: The New Generation)
    • De : Lindsey Davis
    • Lu par : Lucy Brown
    • Durée : 12 h et 16 min
    • Date de publication : 06/04/2017
    • Langue : Anglais
    • Pas de notations

    Prix : 20,44 €

  • Volume 6 de la série

    Couverture de Pandora's Boy
    • Pandora's Boy

    • Flavia Albia, Book 6 (Falco: The New Generation)
    • De : Lindsey Davis
    Indisponible sur Audible.fr
  • Volume 7 de la série

    Prix : 19,58 €

  • Volume 8 de la série

    Prix : 19,58 €

  • Prix : 9,79 €