Chronicles of Never After

1 titres dans la série
0 out of 5 stars Pas de notations

Never After: The Thirteenth Fairy Description

Real life and fairy tales collide in Never After: The Thirteenth Fairy, the first audiobook in the new middle-grade Chronicles of Never After series from the number one New York Times best-selling author of the Descendants series, Melissa de la Cruz. 

Nothing ever happens in Filomena Jefferson-Cho’s sleepy little suburban town of North Pasadena. The sun shines every day, the grass is always a perfect green, and while her progressive school swears there’s no such thing as bullying, she still feels bummed out. 

But one day, when Filomena is walking home on her own, something strange happens. Filomena is being followed by Jack Stalker, one of the heroes in the Thirteenth Fairy, a series of books she loves about a brave girl and her ragtag group of friends who save their world from an evil enchantress. She must be dreaming or still reading a book. But Jack is insistent - he’s real, the stories are real, and Filomena must come with him at once! 

Soon, Filomena is thrust into the world of evil fairies and beautiful princesses, sorcerers and slayers, where an evil queen drives her ruthless armies to destroy what is left of the Fairy tribes. To save herself and the kingdom of Westphalia, Filomena must find the truth behind the fairy tales and set the world back to rights before the cycle of sleep and destruction begins once more. 

A Macmillan Audio production from Roaring Brook Press

©2020 Melissa de la Cruz (P)2020 Macmillan Audio
Afficher plus Afficher moins