Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    One of Cosmopolitan's best books of 2017.

    The first book in Eloisa James' dazzling new series set in the Georgian period glows with her trademark wit and charm. Things are about to get Wilde....

    Lord Alaric Wilde, son of the Duke of Lindow, is the most celebrated man in England, revered for his dangerous adventures and rakish good looks.

    Arriving home from years abroad, he has no idea of his own celebrity until his boat is met by mobs of screaming ladies. Alaric escapes to his father's castle, but just as he grasps that he's not only famous but notorious, he encounters the very private, very witty Miss Willa Ffynche.

    Willa presents the façade of a serene young lady to the world. Her love of books and bawdy jokes is purely for the delight of her intimate friends. She wants nothing to do with a man whose private life is splashed over every newspaper.

    Alaric has never met a woman he wanted for his own...until he meets Willa. He's never lost a battle.

    But a spirited woman like Willa isn't going to make it easy....

    Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn's Bridgertons and Eloisa's Desperate Duchesses

    ©2018 Eloisa James (P)2018 Hachette Audio UK

    Commentaires

    "Eloisa James is extraordinary." (Lisa Kleypas)

    "Nothing gets me to a bookstore faster than Eloisa James." (Julia Quinn)

    "Romance writing does not get much better than this." (People)

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Wilde in Love

    Notations
    Global
    • 2.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      1
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      1
    • 1 étoile
      1
    Interprétation
    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      1
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      1
    Histoire
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      1
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      1
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars

    Narration

    Without meaning to be too harsh, I could not bear the narration. It sounded like a documentary, or news report. I couldn’t last more than a chapter, which is a shame, for the story’s premise seemed quite good. I can only hope for a second reading to be made, with a different narrator.