Votre titre Audible gratuit

When You Ask Me Where I'm Going

Lu par : Jasmin Kaur
Durée : 2 h et 57 min

Prix : 16,38 €

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

Description

Perfect for fans of Rupi Kaur and Elizabeth Acevedo, Jasmin Kaur’s stunning debut novel is a collection of poetry, illustrations, and prose.

scream
so that one day
a hundred years from now
another sister will not have to
dry her tears wondering
where in history
she lost her voice

The six sections of the book explore what it means to be a young woman living in a world that doesn’t always hear her and tell the story of Kiran as she flees a history of trauma and raises her daughter, Sahaara, while living undocumented in North America.

Delving into current cultural conversations including sexual assault, mental health, feminism, and immigration, this narrative of resilience, healing, empowerment, and love will galvanize listeners to fight for what is right in their world.

©2019 Jasmin Kaur (P)2019 HarperAudio

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.