Prix : 13,29 €

Détails de l'abonnement : Détails de l'abonnement :
  • Gratuit pendant 30 jours, avec un titre au choix offert.
  • 9,95 € par mois pour le livre audio de votre choix, quel que soit le prix.
  • Vous n'aimez pas un titre ? Échangez-le.
  • Résiliez à tout moment, vos livres audio vous appartiennent.
ou
Dans le panier

Description

What if your first love came back on the scene...30 years later?

After yet another disaster, Lorrie is calling time on online dating. She might be single in her 40s, but she's got a good job and wonderful children, and she's happy. This, Lorrie decides, is going to have to be enough.

That is until she receives a very unexpected request from France. Antoine Rousseau, who had once turned a lonely French exchange trip into a summer of romance, wants to see her - after 30 years.

But Lorrie is a responsible woman. She can't exactly run off to Nice with the man who broke her teenage heart...can she?

A wonderfully funny novel, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Joanna Bolouri and Milly Johnson.

©2017 Fiona Gibson (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

Critiques

"A terrifically entertaining, cheery romance, with an endearing heroine." ( Sunday Mirror)
"Warm, funny and poignant." ( Daily Mail)
"Warm, witty and fun." ( My Weekly)
"The voice of modern woman." ( Marie Claire)
"More than funny, it's true." ( Elle)
"Warm, funny and endearing." ( Best)

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Notations

Global

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Histoire

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Tina Oberson
  • 13/05/2017

You won't be disappointed

Love the story line and connected with the main character. Put a smile on my face,
!

4 sur 4 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • lzydaizy
  • 01/02/2018

sweet easy read

I liked the main character overall, but I found her a bit too nice and easy going. I wanted her to push, be more forthright, get ticked off once in awhile. even when things were hard for her she still didn't react how I would expect her to. apologizing to her mother? ehhh I just wish she'd stand up for herself. the read was fun and quick. overall, a good read that you won't regret .

2 sur 2 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • A's Mom
  • 31/01/2018

Fun

This was a lovely book... however, there are some themes running through that are far from light. Spoiler: It ends well but there are some heart wrenching moments-especially if you relate closely with the main character.

2 sur 2 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Roadrunner
  • 24/12/2017

Was over too soon.

Loved it. The story was fun. Laughed out loud a few times. You really didn't know where she was going to land until the last chapter. The narrator was exceptional. Can't wait to listen to another by this author and narrator.

2 sur 2 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lena
  • 15/05/2018

lovely book

I was sad when this book was over I did not want it to end.

1 sur 1 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Tricia Angel
  • 13/05/2018

A worthy read.

Both the story and performance were very good; I would purchase the author or narrator again.

1 sur 1 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Schmonka
  • 10/05/2018

Loved it

Very enjoyable and excellent excellent reading. The narcissistic grandma is a slice. Lost one star for the naughty bits but they were more tasteful than most modern novels.

1 sur 1 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • RED49
  • 17/04/2018

Great book. Storyline not as predictable. yeah!<br /><br /><br />

Great book. Storyline not as predictable which made it more fun and interesting. love the narrator


1 sur 1 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • KT
  • 01/03/2018

Wholesome, funny, authentic

Loved this book. Narrator is FABULOUS!
Wholesome, funny, authentic. Characters are built beautifully & it’s fun and touching

1 sur 1 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Dolores
  • 22/11/2017

worth the credit

this book held my listening ear from the beginning. excellent narrator. The story was both funny and heart warming. The story tells of the complication in families but the love remains.

1 sur 1 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.