Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    What if your first love came back on the scene...30 years later?

    After yet another disaster, Lorrie is calling time on online dating. She might be single in her 40s, but she's got a good job and wonderful children, and she's happy. This, Lorrie decides, is going to have to be enough.

    That is until she receives a very unexpected request from France. Antoine Rousseau, who had once turned a lonely French exchange trip into a summer of romance, wants to see her - after 30 years.

    But Lorrie is a responsible woman. She can't exactly run off to Nice with the man who broke her teenage heart...can she?

    A wonderfully funny novel, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Joanna Bolouri and Milly Johnson.

    ©2017 Fiona Gibson (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

    Commentaires

    "A terrifically entertaining, cheery romance, with an endearing heroine." ( Sunday Mirror)
    "Warm, funny and poignant." ( Daily Mail)
    "Warm, witty and fun." ( My Weekly)
    "The voice of modern woman." ( Marie Claire)
    "More than funny, it's true." ( Elle)
    "Warm, funny and endearing." ( Best)

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Woman Who Met Her Match

    Notations
    Global
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      1
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0
    Interprétation
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      1
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0
    Histoire
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      1
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      4 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour lzydaizy
    • lzydaizy
    • 01/02/2018

    sweet easy read

    I liked the main character overall, but I found her a bit too nice and easy going. I wanted her to push, be more forthright, get ticked off once in awhile. even when things were hard for her she still didn't react how I would expect her to. apologizing to her mother? ehhh I just wish she'd stand up for herself. the read was fun and quick. overall, a good read that you won't regret .

    6 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      4 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Tina Oberson
    • Tina Oberson
    • 13/05/2017

    You won't be disappointed

    Love the story line and connected with the main character. Put a smile on my face,
    !

    5 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour janet
    • janet
    • 25/05/2019

    Did not laugh out loud!

    Good story, chuckled in a few spots, but most assuredly not hilarious. Of course heroine finds true love right under her nose.

    3 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour KT
    • KT
    • 01/03/2018

    Wholesome, funny, authentic

    Loved this book. Narrator is FABULOUS!
    Wholesome, funny, authentic. Characters are built beautifully & it’s fun and touching

    3 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Lena
    • Lena
    • 15/05/2018

    lovely book

    I was sad when this book was over I did not want it to end.

    2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      4 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour A's Mom
    • A's Mom
    • 31/01/2018

    Fun

    This was a lovely book... however, there are some themes running through that are far from light. Spoiler: It ends well but there are some heart wrenching moments-especially if you relate closely with the main character.

    2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Kindle Customer
    • Kindle Customer
    • 24/12/2017

    Was over too soon.

    Loved it. The story was fun. Laughed out loud a few times. You really didn't know where she was going to land until the last chapter. The narrator was exceptional. Can't wait to listen to another by this author and narrator.

    2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Kelli Cartwright
    • Kelli Cartwright
    • 18/03/2021

    sweet story

    This was a very sweet relatable story. My only complaint is when I found this book it was under funny romance. This book has little to no comical aspects.

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      4 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Gilda
    • Gilda
    • 15/03/2021

    Easy listen

    This book flew by. Enjoyed the story and related to the main character. Not laugh-out-loud funny, but some very clever bits.

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      4 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Tricia Angel
    • Tricia Angel
    • 13/05/2018

    A worthy read.

    Both the story and performance were very good; I would purchase the author or narrator again.

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile