Votre titre Audible gratuit

The Ninth Rain

The Winnowing Flame Trilogy, Book 1
Lu par : Jot Davies
Durée : 20 h et 6 min

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Description

The first in a blistering new trilogy from Jen Williams, acclaimed author of British Fantasy Award-nominated Copper Cat trilogy. Epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb and Jay Kristoff's Nevernight.

Jen Williams, acclaimed author of The Copper Cat trilogy, featuring The Copper Promise, The Iron Ghost and The Silver Tide, returns with the first in a blistering new trilogy.

The great city of Ebora once glittered with gold. Now its streets are stalked by wolves. Tormalin the Oathless has no taste for sitting around waiting to die while the realm of his storied ancestors falls to pieces - talk about a guilt trip. Better to be amongst the living, where there are taverns full of women and wine.

When eccentric explorer Lady Vincenza 'Vintage' de Grazon offers him employment, he sees an easy way out. Even when they are joined by a fugitive witch with a tendency to set things on fire, the prospect of facing down monsters and retrieving ancient artefacts is preferable to the abomination he left behind. But not everyone is willing to let the Eboran empire collapse, and the adventurers are quickly drawn into a tangled conspiracy of magic and war. For the Jure'lia are coming, and the Ninth Rain must fall....

©2017 Jennifer Williams (P)2017 Headline Digital

Critiques

"An original new voice in heroic fantasy." (Adrian Tchaikovsky)
"Fantasy adventure at its very best." ( Starburst)
"Williams excels at eldritch world-building." ( Guardian)

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour huldufolk
  • huldufolk
  • 07/09/2019

very good but for a tiny technical fault

Very good book and the narrator is doing a great job, the characters' voices were distinct and suited their personalities. The only thing that bothered me a tiny bit was that sometimes words at the beginnings of sentences were muffled or broken off, making them hard to understand. It disrupts the flow of listening somewhat, but I was able to ignore it and enjoy the story anyway.