Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    Fans of Debbie Macomber and Susan Mallery will fall in love with New York Times best-selling author Ginny Baird’s hilarious and unique take on weddings.

    Hotel magnate Brent Albright is poised to marry a woman he’s not totally wild about purely for business reasons. His betrothed, busy wedding planner Jackie Webb, has an equally impersonal agenda. But when the wedding week arrives, Brent’s surprised to learn that his brassy bride-to-be has an addictively warm, soft, and funny side. She not only charms his family, his fiancée captures his heart in a way he never thought possible. Suddenly marriage sounds a whole lot better....

    Hope Webb has spent her entire life getting her twin sister Jackie out of fixes, and now Jackie’s in the biggest fix of all. She can’t eke out enough time to attend her own pre-wedding parties in beautiful Blue Hill, Maine. What starts out as a favor to impersonate the bride-to-be for one event turns into an all-week affair...and saying “I do.” Hope has helplessly fallen for the groom, and he’s fallen for her, but when the ruse inevitably unravels, she’ll lose the marriage - and the man - she’s always wanted.

    ©2020 Ginny Baird (P)2020 Blackstone Publishing

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Duplicate Bride

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Melissa Horn
    • Melissa Horn
    • 11/11/2020

    I don’t know...

    I don’t know what it was but I could t stand the long, drawn-out, plot of identity deception. I just couldn’t wrap my head around why hope kept it up. I ended up skimming a pdf of story for several chapters just to speed it up. Narrator was great as always. The story has potential but too much. I just couldn’t. I loved hope and Brent as a couple from the very beginning but I really hate this much deception that just goes on and on.

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Anonymous User
    • Anonymous User
    • 30/06/2021

    This author is amazing.

    I absolutely loved this book. It was so good. It’s a definite must read. I wish they would make a movie out of it. It made me laugh so many times. I wish I could give it more than 5 stars on all 3 things. ❤️❤️❤️❤️

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Kaitlin Knapp
    • Kaitlin Knapp
    • 11/11/2020

    Such a page-turner!

    This book is SO good! The characters are so lovable and the plot is so riveting. I’d definitely recommend this!!

    • Global
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      1 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour CUSTOMER
    • CUSTOMER
    • 07/11/2020

    Another sad, wimpy, pushover romance

    What happened to all the strong women out there who don't put up with being pushed around, played, or whine constantly about their situation instead of doing something about it. if this is something that drives you nuts about a book then RUN, don't walk, away from this one. you'll thank me for thos later.