Votre titre Audible gratuit

Serpent & Dove

Série : Serpent & Dove, Volume 1
Durée : 14 h et 14 min

Prix : 30,73 €

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

Description

"A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove is an absolute gem of a book." (Sarah J. Maas, number-one New York Times best-selling author of A Court of Thorns and Roses series) 

Bound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy duology, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland. 

Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned. 

As a huntsman of the Church, Reid Diggory has lived his life by one principle: Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. But when Lou pulls a wicked stunt, the two are forced into an impossible situation - marriage. 

Lou, unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, must make a choice. And love makes fools of us all. 

Set in a world of powerful women, dark magic, and off-the-charts romance, book one of this stunning fantasy duology will leave listeners burning for more. 

©2019 Shelby Mahurin (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers

Autres livres audio du même :

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.