Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    Your darkest moment is your most vulnerable....

    Your darkest moment is your most vulnerable.... 

    Stephen Berry is about to jump off a bridge until a suicide prevention counsellor stops him. A week later, Stephen is dead. Found at the bottom of a cliff, DI Luc Callanach and DCI Ava Turner are drafted in to investigate whether he jumped or whether he was pushed....

    As they dig deeper, more would-be suicides roll in: a woman found dead in a bath; a man violently electrocuted. But these are carefully curated deaths – nothing like the impulsive suicide attempts they’ve been made out to be. Little do Callanach and Turner know how close their perpetrator is as, across Edinburgh, a violent and psychopathic killer gains more confidence with every life he takes....

    Includes the short story 'Lost Property' read by the author. An unstoppable crime thriller from the number one best seller. The perfect listen for fans of Karin Slaughter and M. J. Arlidge.

    ©2019 Helen Fields (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers

    Commentaires

    "A tightly plotted tale of obsession and manipulation." (Woman

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Perfect Crime

    Notations
    Global
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      1
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0
    Interprétation
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      1
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0
    Histoire
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 étoiles
      1
    • 4 étoiles
      0
    • 3 étoiles
      0
    • 2 étoiles
      0
    • 1 étoile
      0

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Maine Knitter
    • Maine Knitter
    • 24/11/2019

    Another winner

    Oh, wow, I like these books! One thing Helen Fields does in each book is make the reader connect with the victims. And she does that well. This book starts with a young man attempting to jump off the Queensferry Bridge. He gets talked down by a very kind civilian and the story explodes from there.

    There’s a new DI (I smiled at that announcement) and Tripp is promoted to DS. Good moves. Luc gets himself into potential trouble and Ava covers for him lining them both up for serious consequences.

    Just when I figured out who the bad guy was I was thrown in another direction. More good stuff.

    I must admit that the narration is good and bad. There was one section when the new detective was speaking and I thought sure it was Luc. I had to go back and listen again. The accents have improved in the last few books but the quality slipped a bit here.

    Can’t wait to see what happens after this ending.

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Aliné
    • Aliné
    • 30/03/2021

    Inconsistent Performance- Accents

    The story was great. Sadly the performance was poor. The accents of some of the characters varied now from earlier books. Sgt Munro originally had a neutral or Scottish accent and in this book she became Spanish. Pax/ Graham suddenly was different from the previous book as well. Where Callanach’s French accent remained constant, Astride’s accent (? Should have been French) was all over the place. In general I think the reader was tired and lost focus on the characters.
    Oh and what happened to Munro’s baby? No mention of it , but she was just back from maternity leave.

    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour MB
    • MB
    • 24/04/2020

    Not my favorite

    Seemed like most characters had personality changes, and not for the better. I felt like the people all needed an attitude adjustment! Actual crime was easily predictable early on ! But I like the series enough to try the next!-