Votre titre Audible gratuit

Of Crowns and Glory

Slave, Warrior, Queen and Rogue, Prisoner, Princess: Books 1 and 2
Lu par : Wayne Farrell
Série : Of Crowns and Glory, Volume 1-2
Durée : 13 h et 29 min

Prix : 22,40 €

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.


A bundle of the first two books in Morgan Rice’s new number-one best-selling epic fantasy series Of Crowns and Glory (Slave, Warrior, Queen and Rogue, Prisoner, Princess). Here are two bestselling novels, all in one convenient file, which offer a great introduction to the Of Crowns and Glory series.   

In Slave, Warrior, Queen, 17-year-old Ceres, a beautiful, poor girl in the Empire city of Delos, lives the harsh and unforgiving life of a commoner. By day she delivers her father’s forged weapons to the palace training grounds, and by night she secretly trains with them, yearning to be a warrior in a land where girls are forbidden to fight. With her pending sale to slavehood, she is desperate. Eighteen-year-old Prince Thanos despises everything his royal family stands for. He abhors their harsh treatment of the masses, especially the brutal competition - The Killings - that lies at the heart of the city. He yearns to break free from the restraints of his upbringing, yet he, a fine warrior, sees no way out.   

In Rogue, Prisoner, Princess, 17-year-old Ceres, finds herself forced, by royal decree, to fight in the Stade, the brutal arena where warriors from all corners of the world come to kill each other. Pitted against ferocious opponents, her chances of survival are slim. Her only chance lies in drawing on her innermost powers, and making the transition, once and for all, from slave to warrior. Eighteen-year-old Prince Thanos wakes on the isle of Haylon to discover he has been stabbed in the back by his own people, left for dead on the blood-soaked beach. Captured by the rebels, he must crawl his way back to life, find who tried to assassinate him, and seek his revenge. Ceres and Thanos, a world apart, have not lost their love for each other; yet the Empire court teems with lies, betrayal and duplicity, and as jealous royals weave intricate lies, they each, in a tragic misunderstanding, are led to believe the other is dead. The choices they make will determine each other’s fate.   

Of Crowns and Glory tells an epic tale of tragic love, vengeance, betrayal, ambition, and destiny. Filled with unforgettable characters and heart-pounding action, it transports us into a world we will never forget, and makes us fall in love with fantasy all over again.  

©2016 Morgan Rice (P)2017 Morgan Rice

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour brandon
  • brandon
  • 19/02/2018

price for content

my only been fwith this great series is that I pay the same for a 6 hour book as I would a 12 hour book. I'd be happier if they were all bundled like this

2 sur 3 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    1 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Greg
  • Greg
  • 16/10/2019

Weak characters

So the first hour or two, the book is interesting. You have the female MC rebelling against her mom and society...learning the sword, etc. Interesting hints to magic powers, rebellion, etc.
However, it just falls apart. The female MC....so strong in the beginning....turns into a whimpering idiot. I stopped a 4 hours in and just couldn't handle it anymore.

I won't comment on the male MC, because he doesn't even start out interesting.

Is it worth a credit...no, not really. It had gobs of potential, and it just died with weak characters. I think this maybe the first time that I wished someone else would take the storyline and re-write the characters.