Votre titre Audible gratuit

Nobody's Child

Detectives King and Lane Series, Book 3
Lu par : Katie Villa
Durée : 7 h et 13 min
5 out of 5 stars (1 notation)
Prix : 17,91 €
9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

Description

A slap cut through the silence. She felt nothing, but heard whimpering somewhere else in the room. A scuffling sound crossed the floor towards her. She felt a hand on her arm, and then a quiet voice whispered in her ear, ‘I’m sorry.’  

On a damp October day, a body is found in an abandoned hospital, too burnt to be identified, but detective Alex King knows that every victim is someone’s daughter or son.  

Pushing aside her own troubles, Alex puts everything into finding the killer, but when someone else is found dead, she begins to suspect that the body in the hospital was just the first of many.  

Just as Alex uncovers a heart-breaking link between the victims, she finds her own safety under threat. Is this a figure from her past hell-bent on revenge, or could the murderer be even closer than she thinks?   

Alex is running out of time. Can she catch the killer before they take another life, or will they get to her first?  

An absolutely unputdownable detective thriller that will keep you up all night. Fans of Robert Bryndza, Karin Slaughter and Angela Marsons will love this. 

©2018 Victoria Jenkins (P)2018 Bookouture

Critiques

"WOW! This book was fantastic, I loved it. I literally binge read it because I couldn't put it down... if I could give it 6 stars I would." (Bonnie's Book Talk)

"This book has everything, a great plot, well developed characters that you become truly invested in and a very clever perpetrator that is determined to make his mark. If you love thrilling police procedurals, this book is a must!" (Goodreads reviewer, five stars)

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Notations

Global

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    1
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Performance

  • 0 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    0
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Histoire

  • 0 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    0
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
  • Global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Kahauna
  • 11/01/2019

WAY too many characters

No way to get to know this many characters nothing adds up. I had to start over several times just to grab on to what they were getting to. Jumps around A LOT between characters and scenarios not knowing when or how they even relate.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • RoseMary
  • 09/12/2018

very good read!

there’s nothing like a good mystery and this was very good indeed!
Katie Villa is a master at narration and her voices are impeccable! i’ll be listening to all the books in this series.