Votre titre Audible gratuit

Never Be Broken

DI Marnie Rome, Book 6
Lu par : Imogen Church
Série : D.I. Marnie Rome, Volume 6
Durée : 12 h et 18 min

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

Dans le panier


Compulsive, gripping and dark, Never Be Broken is the stunning new novel in the Marnie Rome series, for fans of Peter James, Mark Billingham and Val McDermid.

Children are dying on London's streets. Frankie Reece, stabbed through the heart outside a corner shop. Others recruited from care homes, picked up and exploited, passed like gifts between gangs. They are London's lost. 

Then Raphaela Belsham is killed. She's 13 years old, her father is a man of influence, from a smart part of town. And she's white. Suddenly, the establishment is taking notice. 

DS Noah Jake is determined to handle Raphaela's case and Frankie's too. But he's facing his own turmoil, and it's becoming an obsession. DI Marnie Rome is worried, and she needs Noah on side. Because more children are disappearing, more are being killed by the day and the swelling tide of violence needs to be stemmed before it's too late. 

Never Be Broken is a stunning, intelligent and gripping novel which explores how the act of witness alters us and reveals what lies beneath the veneer of a glittering city.  

©2019 Sarah Hilary (P)2019 Headline Publishing Group Ltd


"Deeply contemporary, painfully real, heartbreakingly good." (Mick Herron)

"DI Marnie Rome is a three-dimensional character of an emotional depth rarely encountered in the world of fictional cops." (The Times)

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.