Votre titre Audible gratuit

Lament

The Faerie Queen's Deception (Books of Faerie, Book 1)
Lu par : Carly Robins
Série : Books of Faerie, Volume 1
Durée : 8 h et 11 min
Catégories : Anglais - Teens, Ages 11-13

Prix : 17,95 €

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

Description

FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING NOVEL SHIVER

Sixteen-year-old Deirdre Monaghan is a painfully shy but prodigiously gifted musician. She's about to find out she's also a cloverhand - one who can see faeries. Deirdre finds herself infatuated with a mysterious boy who enters her ordinary suburban life, seemingly out of thin air. Trouble is, the enigmatic and gorgeous Luke turns out to be a gallowglass - a soulless faerie assassin. An equally hunky - and equally dangerous - dark faerie soldier named Aodhan is also stalking Deirdre. Sworn enemies, Luke and Aodhan each have a deadly assignment from the Faerie Queen. Namely, kill Deirdre before her music captures the attention of the Fae and threatens the Queen's sovereignty. Caught in the crossfire with Deirdre is James, her wisecracking but loyal best friend. Deirdre had been wishing her life weren't so dull, but getting trapped in the middle of a centuries-old faerie war isn't exactly what she had in mind....

Lament is a dark faerie fantasy that features authentic Celtic faerie lore.

"Vibrant and potent, YA readers searching for faerie stories will be happy to find this accomplished debut novel." (Publishers Weekly, starred review)

"This beautiful and out-of-the-ordinary debut novel, with its authentic depiction of Celtic Faerie lore and dangerous forbidden love in a contemporary American setting, will appeal to readers of Nancy Werlin's Impossible and Stephenie Meyer's Twilight series." (Booklist, starred review)

"Part adventure, part fantasy, and wholly riveting love story, Lament will delight nearly all audiences with its skillful blend of magic and ordinary life." (KLIATT, starred review)

©2008, 2010 Maggie Stiefvater, first e-book edition (P)2018 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved. This audiobook is published in arrangement with North Star Editions c/o Susan Schulman Literary

Autres livres audio du même :

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Jessica
  • Jessica
  • 23/07/2018

Finally!

I have been waiting for this for YEARS! I'm so thrilled Lament is finally on Audible. Hopefully Ballad will be on Audible soon too!

2 sur 2 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 07/01/2019

The Gold Standard

I don’t think I’ve enjoyed a book of this genre—or of Stiefvater’s work—this much since The Scorpio Races. There’s something masterful and elegant about a standalone fantasy novel (even though allegedly there is a “sequel”). The traditional portrayal of sidhe is eerie, entertaining, and beautiful, and the “countermelody” theme of music proves Maggie is a master of multiple crafts. So glad to have found this tale.

1 sur 1 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.

  • Global
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour c russell
  • c russell
  • 14/09/2019

Not at all what I hoped

I must say I was extremely disappointed in this book. I was hoping it would grab me the same way the raven boys did but I was sadly mistaken

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour JennyReadsBooks
  • JennyReadsBooks
  • 10/07/2019

Beautiful written

Another brilliantly written story by Maggie Stiefvater. Do you believe in fairies? Did you think they were sweet?

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour R. Lockwood
  • R. Lockwood
  • 10/04/2019

Amazing writing and performance!

This was the best, most enjoyable, most moving audio book I eve had the pleasure of experiencing. Highly recommended!

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour boopsmommy
  • boopsmommy
  • 12/11/2018

Absolutely LOVED!!!!

It's been a while since I've read one of Maggie's books and I almost forgot how amazing of a writer she is! Oh but I was quickly reminded as I read Lament! I absolutely loved it and the Narrator was perfect for it! Carly Robbins brought the characters to life and enhanced the story even more! I can't wait to see where Dee, Luke and James' story goes!

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Melissa
  • Melissa
  • 25/07/2018

Great story, as always with Maggie Stiefvater.

Narrator a little rough on the Irish accent lol. Otherwise very enticing, romance and faeries.