Votre titre Audible gratuit

Dark Winter

The 1st DS McAvoy Novel
De : David Mark
Lu par : Toby Longworth
Série : DS Aector McAvoy, Volume 1
Durée : 7 h et 49 min

Prix : 23,50 €

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.


The Sunday Times best-selling first instalment in the Hull-based DS Aector McAvoy series.

Meet DS Aector McAvoy, and begin David Mark's addictive crime series.

DS Aector McAvoy is a man with a troubled past. His unwavering belief in justice has made him an outsider in the police force he serves, a good man among the lazy and corrupt.

Then on a cold day in December he is the first cop on the scene when a young girl is killed in Hull's historic church - and the only one to see the murderer. A masked man, with tears in his eyes....

When two more seemingly unconnected people die, the police must work quickly. Only McAvoy can see the connection between the victims. A killer is playing God - and McAvoy must find a way to stop the deadly game.

Hooked on Hull? Then check out the second instalment in the DS McAvoy series, Original Skin....

©2012 David Mark (P)2013 Quercus Publishing plc


"Fast-moving and tightly plotted, with strong characterisation and a likeable protagonist, this is an extremely promising debut" ( Guardian)
"Dark Winter is an exceptional debut from an exciting new talent. David Mark is an original and captivating new voice" (Val McDermid)
"Excellent . . . intriguing" ( The Times)

Autres livres audio du même :

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
  • Global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Mark
  • Mark
  • 21/08/2018

Will wait and see

Unfortunately a lot of the characters voices seemd to blend into each other which sometimes made it difficult to follow the story. Unsure of the potential for this series, a different narrator might improve the listeners' experience. Will have to wait and see.