Prix : 15,70 €

Détails de l'abonnement : Détails de l'abonnement :
  • Gratuit pendant 30 jours, avec un titre au choix offert.
  • 9,95 € par mois pour le livre audio de votre choix, quel que soit le prix.
  • Vous n'aimez pas un titre ? Échangez-le.
  • Résiliez à tout moment, vos livres audio vous appartiennent.
Dans le panier


America's greatest Western storytellers begin the explosive new legend of Will Tanner, a US deputy marshal who will risk everything to save a friend, and bring two desperados to justice....

The train grinds to a halt somewhere in the Indian Nations, and the bandits get onboard. They take everything on the train worth stealing and gun down a guard to make their escape - just another notch on the belt for Ben Trout and Zack Larsen, two of the most savage killers in the west. US Deputy Marshal Ed Pine follows them to Muskogee. There the trail runs cold, and Ed Pine diappears. To save his friend, Deputy Will Tanner rides for Muskogee, where justice extends only as far as the range of a Colt .45.

Tanner earned his badge in a blistering gunfight, when he got the drop on a trio of killers and saved the life of another fellow marshal. Now, he'll have to be just as quick - and just as deadly. To bring in Trout and Larsen, Tanner must set his badge aside and resort to the law of the gun.

©2016 J. A. Johnstone (P)2019 Tantor

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
  • Global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Jean
  • 10/02/2019


The book is written by J. A. Johnstone (William Johnstone’s nephew) as William Johnstone died in 2004. This is book two in the Will Tanner Series. The book is well written and is non-stop action. Will is after two train robbers. This is a good old fashion western where everything is black and white; there is no gray area. Also, there is no foul language or steamy sex scenes. If you are looking for a quick fun read, give this book a try.

The book is eight hours and twenty-one minutes. Eric Michael Summerer does a good job narrating the story. Summerer is a voice-over artist and audiobook narrator.

3 sur 3 personne(s) ont trouvé cet avis utile.