Votre titre Audible gratuit

A Pennyworth of Sunshine

The Irish Sisters, Book 1
Lu par : Marie McCarthy
Série : The Irish Sisters, Volume 1
Durée : 12 h et 17 min

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

Dans le panier


Best-selling saga author Anna Jacobs' novel of life in 19th-century Lancashire and Australia. A must-listen for fans of Dilly Court and the Rivenshaw saga.

Love can cross oceans....

Keara Michaels doesn't want to leave her family in Ireland, but fate sends her first to Lancashire, then across the sea to Australia, pregnant and penniless. And Theo Mullane, the man who loves her, is married, with an ailing baby son, so cannot follow her as he longs to.

Mark Gibson leaves Lancashire to avoid marriage. But gold prospecting is a dangerous pursuit, and when his gentle young wife dies in childbirth, his father-in-law kidnaps the baby. So Mark runs away again, this time to Western Australia, where he employs Keara in his country inn.

But danger threatens them all, even in the bush. As Keara searches for her lost sisters, Theo comes looking for the woman he loves, and Mark at last confronts his past.

©2019 Anna Jacobs (P)2019 Hodder & Stoughton Ltd

Ce que les auditeurs disent de A Pennyworth of Sunshine


Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 08/08/2020

Awesome narrator

An engaging story with exciting characters and read by the best narrator that I have ever heard! It's hard to believe that one person did all the voices because each was so distinct. An audio book is not just read, but needs to be acted as well and this narrator communicates beautifully each character's motivation. The author paints the plot with in-depth main characters and many twists and turns. I was so happy to have the whole trilogy. Well-done!!

  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour joanie
  • joanie
  • 03/01/2020

a 5 star book

love the story so realistic life comes with pain ,sorrow and joy and it shows how woman weren't strong in the 18 hundred the narrator did a wonderful job a credit well spent