The Sorcerer's Ring

18 titres dans la série
0 out of 5 stars Pas de notations

Sorcerer's Ring Bundle Description

"The Sorcerer's Ring has all the ingredients for an instant success: plots, counterplots, mystery, valiant knights, and blossoming relationships replete with broken hearts, deception and betrayal. It will keep you entertained for hours, and will satisfy all ages. Recommended for the permanent library of all fantasy readers.” - Books and Movie Reviews

This bundle includes the first two books in Morgan Rice’s #1 best-selling fantasy series, The Sorcerer's Ring (A Quest of Heroes and A March of Kings).

A Quest of Heroes, book number one in The Sorcerer's Ring, revolves around the epic coming-of-age story of one special boy, a 14-year-old from a small village on the outskirts of the Kingdom of the Ring. The youngest of four, the least favorite of his father, and hated by his brothers, Thorgrin senses he is different from the others. He dreams of becoming a great warrior, of joining the King’s men and protecting the Ring from the hordes of creatures on the other side of the Canyon. When he comes of age and is forbidden by his father to try out for the King’s Legion, he refuses to take no for an answer - he journeys out on his own, determined to force his way into the King’s Court and be taken seriously.

But the King’s Court is rife with its own family dramas, power struggles, ambitions, jealousy, violence, and betrayal. King MacGil must choose an heir from amongst his children, and the ancient Dynasty Sword, the source of all their power, still sits untouched, waiting for the chosen one to arrive. Thorgrin arrives as an outsider and battles to be accepted and join the King’s Legion.

Thorgrin comes to learn he has mysterious powers he does not understand - that he has a special gift, and a special destiny. Against all odds, he falls in love with the king’s daughter, and as their forbidden relationship blossoms, he discovers he has powerful rivals. As he struggles to make sense of his powers, the king’s sorcerer takes him under his wing and tells him of a mother he never knew, in a land far away - beyond the Canyon, beyond even the land of the Dragons.

Before Thorgrin can venture out and become the warrior he yearns to be, he must complete his training. But this may be cut short, as he finds himself propelled into the center of royal plots and counterplots, ones that may threaten his love and bring him down, and the entire kingdom with him.

©2012 Morgan Rice (P)2017 Morgan Rice
Afficher plus Afficher moins
  • Volume 1-2 de la série

    Prix : 22,40 €

  • Volume 1 de la série

    Prix : 20,61 €

  • Volume 2 de la série

    Prix : 18,81 €

  • Volume 3 de la série

    Prix : 19,74 €

  • Volume 4 de la série

    Prix : 19,14 €

  • Volume 5 de la série

    Prix : 19,14 €

  • Volume 6 de la série

    Prix : 19,14 €

  • Volume 7 de la série

    Prix : 19,76 €

  • Volume 8 de la série

    Prix : 19,76 €

  • Volume 9 de la série

    Prix : 17,91 €

  • Volume 10 de la série

    Prix : 19,76 €

  • Volume 11 de la série

    Prix : 19,76 €

  • Volume 12 de la série

    Prix : 19,14 €

  • Volume 13 de la série

    Prix : 19,14 €

  • Volume 14 de la série

    Prix : 19,14 €

  • Volume 15 de la série

    Prix : 19,76 €

  • Volume 16 de la série

    Prix : 19,76 €

  • Volume 17 de la série

    Prix : 19,14 €