Frank Merlin

3 titres dans la série
0 out of 5 stars Pas de notations

Stalin's Gold Description

December 1938. Moscow. Josef Stalin has lost some gold. He is not a happy man. He asks his henchman, Beria, to track it down.

September 1940. London. Above the city the Battle of Britain rages, and the bombs rain down. On the streets below, DCI Frank Merlin and his officers investigate the sudden disappearance of Polish RAF pilot Ziggy Kilinski while also battling an epidemic of looting unleashed by the chaos and destruction of the Blitz.

Kilinski’s fellow pilots, a disgraced Cambridge don, Stalin’s spies in London, members of the Polish government in exile and a ruthless Russian gangster are amongst those caught up in Merlin’s enquiries. Sweeping from Stalin’s Russia to Civil War Spain, from Aztec Mexico to pre-war Poland, and from Hitler’s Berlin to Churchill’s London, a compelling story of treasure, grand larceny, treachery, torture and murder unfolds. Eventually, as Hitler reluctantly accepts that the defiance of the RAF has destroyed his chances of invasion for the moment, a violent shoot-out in Hampstead leads Merlin to the final truth...and Stalin to his gold.

Stalin’s Gold is the latest in the Frank Merlin Series and follows on from Princes Gate.

©2014 Mark Ellis (P)2015 Audible, Ltd.
Afficher plus Afficher moins
  • Volume 1 de la série

    Prix : 15,33 €

  • Volume 2 de la série

    • A Frank Merlin Novel
    • De : Mark Ellis
    • Lu par : Matt Addis
    • Durée : 10 h et 7 min
    • Date de publication : 18/06/2015
    • Langue : Anglais
    • Pas de notations

    Prix : 19,43 €

  • Volume 3 de la série

    Prix : 23,52 €