Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    Brought to you by Penguin.

    When everything you love is in danger, how long can you keep running to survive?

    Life can be brutal

    Winter in Idaho. The sky is dark. It is cold enough to crack bones. 

    Jack knew it

    Jack Dahl has nothing left. Except his younger brother, Matty, who he'd die for. Their mother is gone, and their funds are quickly dwindling, Jack needs to make a choice: lose his brother to foster care, or find the drug money that sent his father to prison. 

    So did I

    Ava lives in isolation, a life of silence. For 17 years her father, a merciless man, has controlled her fate. He has taught her to love no one. 

    Did I feel the flutter of wings when Jack and I met? Did I sense the coming tornado?

    But now Ava wants to break the rules - to let Jack in and open her heart. Then she discovers that Jack and her father are stalking the same money, and suddenly Ava is faced with a terrible choice: remain silent or speak out and help the brothers survive.

    Looking back, I think I did....

    Perfect for fans of Patrick Ness, Meg Rosoff and Daniel Woodrell, What Beauty There Is is an unforgettable debut novel that is as compulsive as it is beautiful, and unflinchingly explores the power of determination, survival and love.

    ©2021 Cory Anderson (P)2021 Penguin Audio

    Commentaires

    "Beautifully written and superbly constructed, Anderson pulls you onto a chilling footpath of love and loss and keeps you there until you've read every last word." (Ruta Sepetys, best-selling author of Between Shades of Grey)

    Autres livres audio du même :

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de What Beauty There Is

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.