Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    As an empire dies, three warriors will rise. They will have to ride the storm or drown in its blood.

    "An exciting new author in fantasy." (Mark Lawrence, author of Red Sister

    Seventeen years after rebels stormed the streets, factions divide Kisia. Only the firm hand of the god-emperor holds the empire together. But when an unexpected betrayal destroys a tense alliance with neighboring Chiltae, all that has been won comes crashing down. 

    In Kisia, Princess Miko Ts'ai is a prisoner in her own castle. She dreams of claiming her empire, but the path to power could rip it, and her family, asunder. 

    In Chiltae, assassin Cassandra Marius is plagued by the voices of the dead. Desperate, she accepts a contract that promises to reward her with a cure if she helps an empire fall. 

    And on the border between nations, Captain Rah e'Torin and his warriors are exiles forced to fight in a foreign war or die. 

    War built the Kisian Empire. War will tear it down. 

    We Ride the Storm is the epic launch of a bold and brutal new fantasy series, perfect for listeners of Mark Lawrence, John Gwynne and Brian Staveley.

    The Reborn Empire

    We Ride the Storm

    For more from Devin Madson, check out:

    The Vengeance Trilogy

    The Blood of Whisperers

    The Gods of Vice

    The Grave at Storm's End

    ©2020 Devin Madson (P)2020 Orbit

    Commentaires

    "Madson has built a living, breathing world of Empire and fury. We Ride The Storm grabs you by the throat and doesn't let go." (Peter McLean, author of Priest of Bones)

    "Fans of George R. R. Martin's Song of Ice and Fire series will appreciate the feudal political maneuvering, shifting alliances, and visceral descriptions of combat and its aftermath in this series starter." (Booklist)

    "With prose that rises above most novels, Devin Madson paints evocative scenes to build an engaging story. Highly entertaining, We Ride the Storm is certainly worth your attention and Madson is an exciting new author in fantasy." (Mark Lawrence, author of Red Sister)

    Autres livres audio du même :

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de We Ride the Storm

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Anonymous User
    • Anonymous User
    • 10/07/2020

    Recorded in a closet?

    I honestly did not make it far in the book. The audio quality was abysmal.

    3 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Ryan
    • Ryan
    • 21/04/2021

    Engaging story, unique characters

    I will be continuing on with this series in the near future!
    My only real complaint is with the narration. haven't seen the print version, so it's possible this is an editing mistake, but there were several points where a sentence or two were repeated twice in a row. Not enough to keep me away, but enough to knock down the score a bit.

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Amazon Customer
    • Amazon Customer
    • 06/08/2020

    great book

    this was a great book. can't wait for the next one
    the narration was well done. i had high expectations and this book didn't disappoint.