Gratuit avec l’offre d'essai

Écoutez en illimité un large choix de livres audio, créations & podcasts Audible Original et histoires pour enfants.
Recevez 1 crédit audio par mois à échanger contre le titre de votre choix - ce titre vous appartient.
Gratuit avec l'offre d'essai, ensuite 9,95 €/mois. Résiliez à tout moment.
Couverture de Their Final Cry

Their Final Cry

De : Dea Poirier
Lu par : Lisa Rost-Welling
Essayer pour 0,00 €

9,95 € par mois après 30 jours. Résiliez à tout moment.

Acheter pour 17,91 €

Acheter pour 17,91 €

Utiliser la carte qui se termine par
En finalisant votre achat, vous acceptez les Conditions d'Utilisation. Veuillez prendre connaissance de notre Politique de Confidentialité et de notre Politique sur la Publicité et les Cookies.
Les membres Amazon Prime bénéficient automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts chez Audible.

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    As the sheet was pulled away, Harlow started to get a picture of her victim. Looking down at her alabaster skin, flowing blonde hair and striking cheekbones, it was not hard to see why she was known as the sweetheart of this town. But as Harlow’s eyes scanned down to the purple bruising around her neck, it was clear that someone wanted her dead.

    When the body of 16-year-old Mazie Winters is discovered on the site of an abandoned farm, the small and tight-knit community of New Paltz in Upstate New York is rocked to its core, and Detective Harlow Durant is called in immediately to investigate.

    Harlow’s partner, Lucas Park, is already working at Ackert Farm on a cold case, identifying human remains found in a cellar. Looking out at the desolate farmland, Harlow can’t help but think that dumping Mazie’s body on the site of an active crime scene is a warning: Leave the remains in the past or more innocent lives will be lost.

    Searching old farm records and interviewing previous owners, Harlow discovers that no one ever stayed long: The ground appeared to be cursed, and owners soon moved on. The only shred of evidence is of teens heading into the vast network of woods to hear the supposed cries of women, presumed to be the ghosts of the past. But were those screams real?

    As Harlow pieces together a picture of Mazie, a loving daughter of the local pastor who spent her weekends singing in the church choir, she is called to an abandoned outhouse hidden in the woods. Forcing open the door, she is shocked to find the remains of two women. But the case soon becomes personal as Lucas recognizes the necklace found on one of the bodies.

    Could the remains be linked to the tragic disappearance of Lucas’ mother decades before? And when another teenager vanishes, Harlow senses history repeating itself. With a killer at large, Harlow knows that time is running out to catch the killer and bring justice to Lucas’ family. But how far will the killer go to cover up their darkest crime?

    A completely gripping and pulse-pounding crime thriller perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh, Kendra Elliot, and Robert Dugoni.

    ©2022 Dea Poirier (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de Their Final Cry

    Moyenne des évaluations utilisateurs. Seuls les utilisateurs ayant écouté le titre peuvent laisser une évaluation.

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.