Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    "The Wild Inside is an unusual love story and a creepy horror novel - think of the Brontë sisters and Stephen King." (John Irving)

    A promising talent makes her electrifying debut with this unforgettable novel, set in the Alaskan wilderness, that is a fusion of psychological thriller and coming-of-age tale in the vein of Jennifer McMahon, Chris Bohjalian, and Mary Kubica.

    A natural born trapper and hunter raised in the Alaskan wilderness, Tracy Petrikoff spends her days tracking animals and running with her dogs in the remote forests surrounding her family's home. Though she feels safe in this untamed land, Tracy still follows her late mother's rules: Never lose sight of the house. Never come home with dirty hands. And, above all else, never make a person bleed.

    But these precautions aren't enough to protect Tracy when a stranger attacks her in the woods and knocks her unconscious. The next day, she glimpses an eerily familiar man emerge from the tree line, gravely injured from a vicious knife wound - a wound from a hunting knife similar to the one she carries in her pocket. Was this the man who attacked her? And did she almost kill him? With her memories of the events jumbled, Tracy can't be sure.

    Helping her father cope with her mother's death and prepare for the approaching Iditarod, she doesn't have time to think about what she may have done. Then a mysterious wanderer appears, looking for a job. Tracy senses that Jesse Goodwin is hiding something, but she can't warn her father without explaining about the attack - or why she's kept it to herself.

    It soon becomes clear that something dangerous is going on...the way Jesse has wormed his way into the family...the threatening face of the stranger in a crowd...the boot prints she finds at the forest's edge.

    Her family is in trouble. Will uncovering the truth protect them - or is the threat closer than Tracy suspects?

    ©2018 Jamey Bradbury (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers

    Autres livres audio du même :

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Wild Inside

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      2 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Lizzystick
    • Lizzystick
    • 22/03/2018

    Cant finish it

    This is a strange story and I usually can get into strange stories but this one is confusing and boring at the same time. I realized I kept shutting it off to do other things instead of listening to it while I was doing my stuff and eventually realized I just didn't care what happened next. The story jumps around a lot without explanation.

    4 personnes ont trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      3 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Pam Ross
    • Pam Ross
    • 03/04/2018

    Not my type of story.

    I was interested to see how it would end. I didn’t care for the storyline.

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    • Global
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      1 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Judith R.
    • Judith R.
    • 05/06/2018

    Struggled to finish this one

    long, drawn out and strange! Don't waste your credit! Narrator was good, overall thumbs down.

    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour Kelly
    • Kelly
    • 30/03/2018

    Wow

    My thoughts were never right!!! There were so many twists and turns!! Typically when reading I can guess what is going to happen or who did what, not with this book. It was intriguing, exhilarating, sad, exciting, and so different then any story I’ve read before!!