Votre titre Audible gratuit

The Revelation Code

Wilde/Chase, Book 11
Lu par : Gareth Armstrong
Série : Nina Wilde - Eddie Chase, Volume 11
Durée : 13 h et 47 min

Prix : 20,45 €

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

Description

The brilliant new Wilde/Chase novel from best seller Andy McDermott. In their 11th adventure, Nina and Eddie must go on a desperate search to find the truth behind the book of Revelation as they try to deal with the most momentous change to their lives to date - Nina's pregnancy.... For fans of Cussler, Mariani and Rollins, the Daily Express says McDermott's novels 'explode off the page'.

Southern Iraq, 2002

A CIA covert operation in the desert uncovers ancient ruins concealing a humanoid statue, with six wings and the face of a lion. Team member Ezekiel Cross is convinced that it represents one of four angels prophesied in the book of Revelation, and when the agents are attacked by Iraqi forces, leaving Cross the only survivor, he steals it to begin his own mission from God....

New York, Present Day

Depressed following the death of a friend, Nina Wilde has been focusing her energies on her pregnancy rather than the archaeological discoveries for which she is renowned. But adventure still finds her - when she's kidnapped by religious cultists intending to force her to locate the remaining angels! Held prisoner in a strange village, Nina engages in a battle of wits against her captors, knowing her only hope of rescue is for her husband, Eddie Chase, to find the other statues first. But with a ruthless maniac determined to fulfil Revelation's prophecy, time is running out. Only by keeping the angels out of the cultists' hands can Nina and Eddie prevent the coming apocalypse...but what price will they have to pay?

©2015 Andy McDermott (P)2017 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Autres livres audio du même :

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.