Votre titre Audible gratuit

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Vous êtes membre Amazon Prime ?

Bénéficiez automatiquement de 2 livres audio offerts.
Bonne écoute !

    Description

    The Release is the thrilling YA conclusion to Tom Isbell's suspenseful postapocalyptic Prey series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner.

    Two months have passed since Book, Cat, Hope, and the others rescued the remaining Less Thans from Liberty, but they aren't safe yet, and soon they'll have to risk everything in order to defeat their enemies.

    The group must leave the camp for good and escape the wolves, the Brown Shirts, and the Hunters. Most important, they need to stop Chancellor Maddox before she executes her Final Solution and grows even more powerful.

    While the others are seeking freedom, for Hope the battle has become personal. She wants revenge, no matter what the cost - and she's willing to sacrifice anything standing in her way. The group may still be weak, but they don't have time to wait. They must overthrow the Chancellor, even if it means joining forces with those who once betrayed them.

    ©2017 Tom Isbell (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

    Ce que les auditeurs disent de The Release

    Notations

    Commentaires - Veuillez sélectionner les onglets ci-dessous pour changer la provenance des commentaires.

    Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
    Trier par :
    Trier par:
    • Global
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Interprétation
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars
    Image de profile pour H. J. Ortiz
    • H. J. Ortiz
    • 01/04/2019

    The Release Book Review

    The Release is an amazing ending to The Prey trilogy! This third and final book brings together the major events that began to surface in the first book, and the ending to not only the book but to the entire series is just so satisfying. I did not stop reading once I started and tackled this book in the course of two days. There was so much action, just as the first two books! I was constantly fearing for all of the characters' lives that I could not put the book down.

    This third part to The Prey series brings to light some final new revelations and puts everything into perspective for the reader. The reader learns much more about the world these characters are in and the intentions Chancellor Maddox has. I do want to admit that I got a little aggravated with Hope at the beginning of the novel, but I find that in the end she redeems herself.

    This entire series has been an amazing read, and I anticipate many more great works by Tom Isbell. I did not hear too much buzz as the release of the third book approached and think this is a series that many do not know and are missing out on. I do hope more people give this series a chance, for I absolutely loved it!

    Audible Review:

    Barillas and Delawari do an excellent job narrating this final part of the series. I do not know if there is more to say on these narrators as they do an amazing work narrating story as they have done for the past two books. For those of us who like to multitask and listen on the go, I recommend listening at a 1.5 speed, so one does not miss anything. Once more, this speed is also my favorite speed to listen to this story. It is not too fast nor to slow. For those who are listening while reading the book and want to listen at a faster pace, I found 2.0 and 2.5 speed to be the best speeds. 3.0 was too fast for me, and I was missing a lot of what the narrator was saying and had to eventually slow down the narrator's reading speed.