Votre titre Audible gratuit

The Missing Wife

Lu par : Kristen Atherton
Durée : 10 h et 32 min

9,95 € / mois après 30 jours. Résiliable à tout moment.

ou
Dans le panier

Description

You think you know those closest to you. You are wrong....

A sleep-deprived new mother approaching her 40th birthday, the very last thing Louisa wants to do is celebrate. 

But when her friend Tiff organises a surprise party, inviting the entire list of Louisa’s Facebook friends, Louisa is faced with a room full of people she hasn’t spoken to in years - including someone she never expected to see again: her ex-boyfriend, Oliver Dunmore. 

When Oliver’s wife, Melissa, goes missing after the party, everyone remembers the night differently. Someone knows what happened to Melissa, and Louisa is determined to find them. But the truth could be closer, and the deception more devastating, than she’d ever imagined.... 

A gripping psychological suspense novel, perfect for fans of Samantha Downing’s My Lovely Wife, Lucy Clarke’s You Let Me In and Linda Green’s The Last Thing She Told Me

©2019 Sam Carrington (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critiques

"A pacy read, packed with surprises. Will keep you on your toes." (Jane Corry, Sunday Times best-selling author of My Husband’s Wife)

"The Missing Wife is superb: one of those books that keeps you guessing and keeps you turning the pages. I was riveted." (Alex Lake, best-selling author of After Anna)

"A gourmet read from start to finish - I couldn't put it down. Captivating. Exquisitely written. Exquisitely televisual." (Amanda Robson, Sunday Times best-selling author of Envy)

Autres livres audio du même :

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Il n'y a pas encore de critique disponible pour ce titre.
Trier par :
Trier par:
  • Global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interprétation
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
Image de profile pour lisa
  • lisa
  • 26/11/2019

great who done it

I enjoyed the story, I never had it figured out until the end. The first 85 percent of the book was exceptional, I dont feel like the ending went with the story. still a great book that will keep you engaged.